Volume 5 Chapter 2

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Chapter edited by: Kashima

Usually, we would immediately proceed to the next part of the story.

Our first day of cohabitation still hasn’t ended.

There are a lot of events we must do together such as shopping, dinner, bathing, and so on.

And above all, after all that, our first night was waiting for us.

Our first cohabitation night, not a wedding one. TL/N: The word in Japanese used here is used for couples during their first wedding night.

Our first night under the same roof was awaiting us.

I’m sure that everyone is wondering what will happen to us tonight.

However,

Before our exciting “first cohabitation night,” there’s a story that I really want to tell.

Even if it doesn’t follow chronological order, there’s a memory I want to talk about.

It’s about Ayako-san’s naked apron.

I spoke about it a little during the previous chapter… but I don’t think enough was said about it, and the information was pretty fragmented.

And as things are, there’s the risk that you may think of her as some pervert that dressed up in a degenerate outfit.

But that’s wrong, it’s not like that.

There was a good reason for Ayako-san to dress up in that embarrassing outfit.

And a very Ayako-san like reason, too.

That’s why, I’d like to talk about it. To clear things up. I don’t care if I’m misinterpreted, but I can’t bear Ayako-san being misinterpreted.

Please forgive me, as I turn back to the past.

And if you don’t mind… please come with me on this short tale, like that time with the Santa Bikini.

This happened when Ayako-san still didn’t know a thing about our cohabitation.

During the last day of our week of flirting.

In other words… this happened yesterday.

Sunday afternoon.

“…Haah.”

While I was standing at the entrance of the Katsuragi household, I couldn’t help but let out a sigh.

I was going to meet up with Ayako-san at her house today.

This is what’s commonly known as a “house date.”

Normally, I’d be extremely excited to meet up with Ayako-san and have a date with her and would never sigh over something like this… but recently, I’ve been suffering due to some complicated circumstances.

Of course, I’m happy to meet up with her.

Even more so today, the day before she leaves for Tokyo.

The last day we would have together before our relationship became a long-distance one.

With that backstory, the “house date” today is probably going to be pretty lively. We’ll probably do our best to have an intimate time together to compensate for the time we wouldn’t be seeing each other.

But something within me didn’t allow me to be so excited.

I couldn’t stop feeling guilty, even when I tried cheering myself up.

Because, the truth is… we weren’t really going to have a long-distance relationship.

In fact, it was the opposite.

Starting tomorrow, we were going to live together!

Rather than being apart, we were going to be together.

At the time Ayako-san still didn’t know about this, only I did.

Haah… I feel really guilty.

My heart has been suffering throughout the entire week.

I couldn’t bear seeing Ayako-san, who looked so sad thinking that we were going to be apart. To be honest, there were times when I thought about telling her everything.

But… I couldn’t break my promise with Oinomori-san.

I don’t know her that well, but even then, I understood.

My instincts were telling me.

I have the feeling that if I break my promise with this person… something terrible will happen.

Although, well, it looks like she’s thinking seriously about Ayako-san, and what’s more, she’s even taken care of my internship.

So I can’t betray her trust.

“…Alright.”

I recovered my spirit and prepared myself mentally.

I suppressed my guilt and put on my best face. Until today, I’ve had to play the role of ‘good boyfriend right until his girlfriend leaves for Tokyo and they have to be apart.’ So I need to keep doing my best.

I pressed the intercom with determination.

“Y-Yes?”

I heard Ayako-san’s voice from behind the door.

“Takkun? You’re Takkun, right?”

“Yes.”

“…Thank goodness. Then come on in. The door is open,” she said somewhat hurriedly.

Hmm. I wonder what’s going on, she normally opens the door for me.

With that thought in mind, I opened the door and took off my shoes.

And when I came into the living room, all my doubts disappeared. I understand now, there’s no way she could open the door and welcome me looking like that.

Ayako-san was wearing only an apron.

Naked, with just an apron.

There’s no other way to describe it.

She wasn’t wearing any other clothes, only a white apron with her bare naked body. Her shoulders, cleavage, and thighs were all exposed, giving her an extremely erotic look.

Looking at this shocking scene, I was speechless for a few seconds.

I was hypnotized. Ayako-san’s naked apron appearance has such a ferocious and violent charm to it.

“…Huh? W-What are you doing, Ayako-san…?”

“What am I doing, you ask…? W-Well, a naked apron.”

When I managed to stutter the question out of my mouth, Ayako-san replied in a very embarrassing manner.

Her face was dyed red from embarrassment and it looked like she was going to run away at any moment, but she didn’t.

She stood there and showed me her current appearance.

A naked apron, an outfit that embodies the desires of men.

“I’m not sure, but… men like this, right? This is what men love, right?”

“T-That’s, well…”

It is!

That’s what men love!

Ayako-san’s naked apron… I don’t know how many times I’ve fantasized about that during the last decade.

To be honest, Ayako-san sometimes looked like she was wearing a naked apron like when she wore her light summer clothes, and I always got really nervous when I saw her.

“D-Don’t worry! It’s a ‘fake’ naked apron…! I’m wearing underwear underneath, as I should!” Ayako-san raised her voice in an embarrassed tone, and lightly moved the shoulder part of her apron.

I could see the bra strap that was exposed.

She wasn’t really naked and was actually wearing underwear.

I felt relieved and disappointed.

Although that… was also erotic in its own way.

“A-After all, I’m not the kind of pervert that would suddenly dress up in an authentic naked apron in broad daylight…”

She didn’t stop excusing herself, but I think that suddenly doing a ‘fake naked apron’ in broad daylight is also pretty aggressive.

Though I’m not going to say that out loud.

“That’s why, well… It’s a fake one, so please don’t look at me from too many angles, okay? I want you to enjoy the view from the front…”

“…”

“Ah, no, that’s a lie… Don’t look from the front either… I’m so embarrassed that I could die…”

Ayako-san covered herself up in embarrassment. As a result, the hidden part of her thighs, armpits and other dangerous parts under her apron were visible, which were attacking my mental state.

“Uuh… Takkun, aren’t I pitiful? Do you hate me? Aren’t you thinking something like ‘what the heck is this grandma doing?’”

“I-I’m not thinking anything like that!”

I hurriedly tried to cheer up Ayako-san, who was starting to lose it.

“But, why are you suddenly dressed like that…?”

“B-Because… today is the last day,” Ayako-san said with a face that looked like she was about to cry at any second. “I wanted to do something memorable for the last day… I wanted to leave a strong impression on you so you wouldn’t forget, so you would vividly remember me, even when we’re apart. When I was thinking about it, I thought that… I-I had no choice but to do something like a naked apron.”

“Ayako-san…”

Looks like the naked apron was her own way of being considerate with me.

Since it was the last day before our long-distance relationship, she dared to take a bold step forward.

Everything was because of me.

I was really happy about it.

But at the same time, my chest hurt a lot.

Uwaa… I feel really guilty.

Because.

Because… we weren’t really going to be apart.

“Uuh… I’m going to feel really lonely. I don’t want to go to Tokyo…” said Ayako-san in a really depressed voice. “Starting tomorrow, we won’t be able to see each other, right?”

We can.

We can still live together.

We will see each other every day for the next 3 months starting tomorrow.

“O-Of course, I plan to return as often as I can, but… I can’t return more than once a week… Starting tomorrow, it will take me 2 hours on the bullet train to be able to meet you!”

It won’t take that long.

We will be able to meet each other in zero seconds every day.

“We also won’t be able to talk like this. It doesn’t matter how long we can talk through phone calls… It’s really different from hearing your voice in person…!”

We will be able to talk.

We will be able to talk face to face as much as you want.

“Nor hug each other… or k-kiss each other…”

We will be able to.

And I think it will be more often than we do now. I haven’t stopped fantasizing about asking you to give me farewell kisses.

“…I wish you could come with me to Tokyo. I wish we could live together.”

We will.

We will live together starting tomorrow.

“…Oh, I’m sorry, Takkun. I’m just telling you all my selfish wishes.”

“D-Don’t worry about it.”

M-My chest hurts a lot…!

I’m about to die from guilt. What the hell am I doing, lying to my beloved and making her feel so lonely?

“I can’t keep complaining like this, right? Today is the last day we can meet each other like this, so we should make this a happy memory…”

“Y-You’re right. Let’s have a good time today.”

“Yes, let’s have a fun house date. I’ll go get changed, so give me a moment.”

“…Huh?”

The words came out so naturally I couldn’t help but ask again.

“You’re going to change?”

“I-I’ll go change. That’s normal, isn’t it? That’s… you know, like a part of a comedy skit.”

A comedy skit.

Well, it does certainly feel like it comes from a comedy skit, but don’t you think you’re belittling yourself a lot?

“I can’t keep wearing this embarrassing outfit forever, right? Besides, I don’t know when Miu will return.”

Ayako-san suddenly said something with common sense.

…In that case, I think it’s weird that she wore a naked apron in the first place, but let’s not say that out loud.

Really?

Are you going to change?

The naked apron is over?

“…Uhm.” I felt a tremendous regret within me, so I opened my mouth and asked. “Can I take a picture before you change?”

“A picture?! O-Of my naked apron?!”

“Yes.”

“N-No, absolutely not!” Ayako-san refused adamantly.

“Please.”

“No, that’s impossible! I can’t do that!”

“…Wasn’t it okay when you were wearing a maid outfit?”

“T-That’s not the same, is it? That outfit was made for cosplay. If someone were to see it, you could still play it out as if it were a hobby… B-But a naked apron is an outfit that only a shameful woman that got a boyfriend and got carried away would wear… like me right now…” said Ayako-san in self deprecation.

“Is it absolutely impossible?”

“…I-It’s impossible. Don’t look at me like that… A-A no is a no. No matter how hard you beg me, it’s impossible…”

As her refusal grew weaker and weaker, I was driven by an indescribable feeling.

Oh~~, I wonder what this is!

I really want to keep pressing her!

I know that I’m being selfish, but Ayako-san is also at fault!

If she refuses like that… It only makes me want to keep pressing her and more!

Because if I keep pressing her, I think she’ll end up accepting!

“…Please.”

The obsession over the naked apron… and the weak refusal that seemed to be more like an invitation by this point.

Those two elements fused and awoke a devil within me.

“We won’t be able to see each other starting tomorrow, so I want one last memory from you. I want a memory that helps me overcome our long-distance relationship.”

“But… Takkun, that’s…”

Ayako-san looked embarrassed and troubled.

Guilt throbbed in my chest, but despite that, I couldn’t resist the devil’s temptation.

The temptation to grab this exquisite scene in front of my eyes!

“It’s… true. We won’t be able to see each other starting tomorrow… In that case… Ah, but, uuh… Uuh~~.”

While she was suffering from intense anguish, she looked up and stared at my eyes.

“A-Are you sure that this is the last memory you want of me?”

“Yes.”

“You really want to take pictures of me dressed like this… and look at them over and over?”

“Yes.”

“…Geez, Takkun,” said Ayako-san.

She blushed from embarrassment, with a face that didn’t look dissatisfied.

“…Then, just a few.”

After that…

I started taking embarrassing pictures.

Although I internally apologized over and over… I took a lot of pictures because ‘just a few’ wasn’t enough.

Memory over.

That’s the end of the last day of our flirting week episode.

…Hmm. I was going to talk about the deep circumstances that lead to her wearing the naked apron, but I don’t think there was really any major reason for it.

In fact, I feel I was in the wrong. I lost against my own desires, lied and took advantage of her good intentions…

Ayako-san got carried away and I also succumbed to temptation… It may be a memory that no one will be happy to talk about.

But, I already told it, so nothing can really be done about it.

That’s the end of the memory not related to the main story.

Thank you very much for your attention.

And now, please keep enjoying the main story… of our first cohabitation night.

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

I know about the first night thing because it came up when I was translating the titles for the TOC.

5 thoughts on “Volume 5 Chapter 2

  1. Thanks for the chapter. I look forward to them bathing and sleeping together as part of their cohabitation. I just hope it happens in this volume.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started