Volume 5 Epilogue

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Chapter edited by: Kashima

At night.

After our fun and nice gyoza party between the two of us…

“…Phew.”

I was alone in the bathtub.

Ayako-san said she had something to do and suggested that I go bathe first, so I took her offer and was now enjoying a nice bath.

All the problems related to Arisa had been completely solved and I finally had peace of mind…

Although, that wasn’t completely true.

I was anxious.

I was suffering from my worries.

Now that the problem had been solved, I could clearly see the other problem I had looked away from for a while.

“…I wonder if it’s about time.”

What was worrying me was… well… it had to do with our physical relationship.

Is it fine to postpone it?

Is it fine to ask for it soon?

I was agonizing over those things.

To be honest, I’ve been suffering a lot ever since we started to live together.

The several new facets I had seen from Ayako-san while I lived with her were so attractive and erotic that I couldn’t help but feel like an animal in heat.

I was dying to embrace and cuddle with her.

I wanted to become one with my loved one.

I’ve had these desires for a long time.

“…Argh, shit, why the hell did I need to say that?”

During our first cohabitation night, I said that I’d wait until Ayako-san’s heart was ready.

I don’t regret what I said. The words that night weren’t a lie, and above all, I had no intentions to force her when she looked so scared.

But thanks to that… I feel like I made it harder on me.

I really messed up.

After saying that… I won’t be able to get close to her in that way for a while. If I tried to make a move, she’d definitely say ‘Huh? Even after all the cool things you said, it was all talk in the end, huh?’

Thanks to that, ever since our first cohabitation day, my libido control days began.

When she comes out after taking a bath, her look in a pajama, when I saw her changing clothes by accident and the peeks I sneak… I’ve fought against many temptations. When in front of such an exquisite body that emitted such an aroma that left me breathless, I had to swallow my burning desire along with my saliva.

Afterwards, I reunited with Arisa in the internship, and I no longer had time to think about that, but now that the issue was solved, I need to face it again.

Or rather.

I’ve been thinking of changing my way of thinking after the incident with Arisa.

“…”

Ayako-san herself said it.

That I shouldn’t pressure myself.

That I should be more spoiled.

I feel like everything ended up abnormally torturous because I was very reserved. I thought I should fix my bad habit of being more modest and reserved than necessary, and abstain from putting Ayako-san on a pedestal.

But.

Now that I think about it, I wonder if that libido control forced me to keep my hands off of Ayako-san.

I wanted to take care of her because she was the most important woman in the world for me.

I didn’t want to break her.

I wanted to be honest.

Those feelings haven’t changed.

But in the end… was that also because of my libido control?

Being so considerate of her was just for my own self-satisfaction?

Maybe Ayako-san herself also wants to do it soon…

“No, there’s no way, that’s impossible… right?”

There’s no way Ayako-san could… no, but, even women have sexual desires, and I heard that women reach the peak of their sexual desire from 30 onwards.

Now that I think about it, today… she didn’t put garlic on the gyoza.

She said it wasn’t necessary.

Don’t tell me she did that… thinking about the bad breath factor in case something like that were to happen…

“…Argh, I don’t know anymore.”

I don’t know, I don’t know anything at all. I don’t have enough experience with love to understand the hearts of women. It’s too hard for a virgin like me.

My agonizing feelings led me to a dead-end and I decided to come out of the bathtub for a moment. If I stayed any longer, I would get dizzy. I sat on the stool and started to wash my body, when I suddenly heard a sound.

Beyond the bath’s sliding door, I heard the bathroom’s door open and close. I turned around and I could see Ayako-san’s vague silhouette behind the frosted glass.

It looked like she had come into the bath.

Did she come to look for something?

However, Ayako-san didn’t move from her place for a while.

While I observed her, wondering what was happening, she finally started to move again. Just from her silhouette I couldn’t guess what she was doing.

I thought it would be impolite to keep staring, so I turned around, grabbed the shampoo bottle and started washing my hair first.

“T-Takkun…”

Right before squeezing the shampoo bottle, Ayako-san called me from the other side of the frosted glass.

“What’s wrong?” I asked.

And then, with a high voice that exuded nervousness and embarrassment, but also clarity, she replied: 

“C-Can I come in with you?”

I didn’t understand the meaning of her words.

I thought that perhaps I had misheard.

Because… it was impossible for Ayako-san to say something like that.

Come in with me?

It’s not possible for her to say something taken out from a dream of mine.

“Huh? H-Huuhh? Uhm, what did you just…”

“…I’m coming in,” said Ayako-san without waiting for my answer.

And then, this time, the bath’s sliding door opened.

And I was breathless.

“…”

Ayako-san had taken off her clothes.

But she wasn’t completely naked.

She had wrapped her body with a bath towel, properly hiding her intimate parts.

However, her glamorous body didn’t lose its destructive power even after being hidden behind a thin sheet of cloth. Her large breasts were still notably huge even while wrapped in a bath towel, and in fact, her deep cleavage was accentuated more this way. Her tight waist and her bulging ass formed a sensual curviness, and her white thighs extended under the towel.

“Wait… W-What are you doing, Ayako-san…?!” I shouted, quickly turning around in the stool.

I thought that it would be bad to keep staring at her towel covered body any longer… and more importantly, I was naked now. I couldn’t let her see the front of my body.

But I soon realized.

That this bath had a mirror in front of me.

The steam made it a little hard to see, but I could see her face clearly nonetheless.

“I-I was thinking of washing your back.”

“Washing my back…?”

“I couldn’t wear the bunny girl suit you wanted, but you haven’t experienced this kind of service before, right?”

Her face after saying that was blushing so hard that it was clear even looking at it from the mirror. She seemed to be desperately trying to keep composure, but I wondered how much embarrassment she had been suppressing to stay here now.

I think that she was very embarrassed.

However, in the depths of her wet eyes, I saw a strong light.

A light of determination, as if she had made up for mind to do something…

“…I’m not running away anymore,” said Ayako-san. “I won’t run away or hesitate, I’ll make sure to properly say what I want to do and would like you to do, not just assume it. Even if it’s something difficult… I’ll do something about it.”

After muttering to herself, she slowly got closer.

And sat down right behind me.

“Takkun.”

She whispered to my ear and my back shuddered.

Her voice was tense and rigid, but with a cheerful and flirtatious touch.

“…My heart is ready.”

I thought my brain was melting, that my heart would explode.

I won’t do anything until your heart is ready.

My selfish statement, that seemed to be a confused mix of kindness and cowardice, ended up being answered with firmness by her.

She suppressed her embarrassment and expressed her feelings clearly.

Behind me, who was stunned, she grabbed the body soap bottle, squeezed it a few times and then mixed them in her hands until it formed bubbles.

And so, our long night began.

Extra:

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

PDFs and EPUBs were added. Sorry for leaving for a while, long story short, I bit more than I could chew. Basically, I have more than to do than I have more time and motivation to, so this novel became an after thought in my mind for the past 2 months. And since I know that people will ask whether I’ll do volume 6 or not, my answer is ‘only after April of 2022 if no one else does.’ I’ll be doing 40 to 60 hour work weeks after January, so until that is done, I cannot afford the time. Well, as far as I’m aware, the 6th volume hasn’t even been announced, so we should be fine. Thanks to Kashima for working on these so quickly, even after I disappeared, you’re the real MVP. That’s all, thanks for reading this far and hope you enjoyed my translation.

14 thoughts on “Volume 5 Epilogue

    1. Well shit, was checking on denguki bunko, but didn’t see anything. Might turbo it out during those two months I guess. Do you have a link to the announcement?

      Like

  1. Yo just wanted to say thanks for the translations you’ve done so far! I don’t mind waiting for Vol 6 until next year ̷s̷i̷n̷c̷e̷ ̷I̷ ̷m̷y̷s̷e̷l̷f̷ ̷w̷i̷l̷l̷ ̷b̷e̷ ̷b̷u̷s̷y̷ ̷w̷i̷t̷h̷ ̷b̷o̷a̷r̷d̷s̷. Just do things at your own pace, good luck with your work!

    Like

  2. Thanks again /+_+\
    Really thankful that although you had so much stuff going on you finished volume 5 ^^ Take your time and I hope I can one day read your translation of volume 6. Don’t overwork yourself and stay healthy 😀

    Like

    1. I mean, it’s not like they can go into detail, unless they want to make it a hentai novel, which would be quite the change. I’m fairly sure that they both lost their V card that night though.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started