Volume 3 Epilogue

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Tonight, Takkun will come give some tutoring classes to Miu.

Miu was locked in her room on the second floor, hurriedly doing the homework she had barely touched. She seemed to have completely forgotten that she was told to have it ready for today.

I was sitting in the living room’s sofa, waiting for him to arrive.

“…I hope that Takkun will come soon…”

I felt weird.

My heart was beating like crazy, but at the same time, I felt oddly calm. My head seemed to be enveloped in a fervent delirium, but my feet were firm and stable.

I think that’s probably because I’ve found the core of my feelings.

I won’t hesitate anymore.

Thanks to my meddling daughter, I finally came to know my own true feelings.

My daughter gave me that push I needed.

So I can’t keep running around.

“…”

I closed my eyes… and everything that had happened until now came to my head.

When we met 10 years ago,

And when he declared to me 2 months ago.

Inside my memories, there are many different kinds of him. Every him has a different age and face. Every him seems to shine, but the one that shines the most… is the face I’ve seen recently. The handsome face of the young man who said he loved me.

I love him.

I love Takkun.

It was very weird, but once I admitted it… once I admitted that this feeling was love, I felt incredibly relieved.

As if I was freed from a lie I desperately forced myself to believe.

Maybe I had not realized it, but in reality, I had been in love with Takkun for a long time. From the start, I’ve been seeing the boy 10 years younger than me as a man, and as a love interest…

“…No, that would be a crime.” I joked with myself and laughed. It was a bit embarrassing. I was so happy that even I was conscious of it.

Of how happy I was, of how good my mood was, of how excited I was.

Ah…

I can’t wait to see him. I want to see him as soon as possible.

Hurry, hurry, hurry…

And then, the bell rang.

“…”

He’s here.

I jumped from the sofa and ran to the door.

“Good evening, Ayako-san.”

The moment I saw his face, I felt as if my heart was about to blow up inside my chest.

Ah, Takkun.

I love you.

I love you, love you, love you.

I love you a lot…!

Why was I hesitating so much before?

What was I afraid of before?

I can’t believe I couldn’t reply to this wonderful man’s confession on the spot.

But everything is fine now.

Thanks to my daughter, I managed to realize my own feelings.

“Takkun…”

I gave a step forward.

I’m not going to hesitate anymore.

I’m not going to hesitate anymore!

He loves me and I also love him.

That’s all, that’s all that matters in this world.

There’s nothing that’s stopping us.

So all that’s left is to give ourselves to these passionate feelings inside our hearts.

Everything is fine.

There’s nothing to worry about.

We don’t need words anymore…

…And so.

Due to the incident with Miu, since I was in a completely strange mood, I skipped every step couples take and went straight for the kiss.

As if I succumbed to my repressed feelings, my mind and heart changed to love gear and I floored the accelerator.

Naturally, due to my hurried actions… due to me expressing my feelings skipping over several steps… another mishap happened between us.

I realized later that I should have really said something.

After all, words were necessary.

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

And… that’s it. Sorry for the delays with these chapters, just generally being busy. There’s still one more side story left for me to do and then I’ll be done with volume 3. Volume 4 came out during January and has several chapters translated in spanish already, so I can start that one whenever I have time. With that being said, hope you enjoyed the volume and its ending!

11 thoughts on “Volume 3 Epilogue

  1. Yooooooo Pogress :o!!! Wow I really love this series. So much so I want to buy the Japanese vols even tho my Japanese is trash and I wouldnt be able to read them. Anyway, thanks for the translations!!! Looking forward to the side story and Vol 4!!!

    Like

    1. As a pro tip of someone who has done translations from japanese through shitty knowledge of the language and relying on help of translations softwares, you could essentially transcribe the pages and mtl them, though you’ll have to edit and even write the corrected version at times to keep track of who’s speaking (or in case a kanji can mean several things, the proper meaning in that context). The problem is that this process takes forever and if someone has a different dialect (or has a funny speech quirk) the software will get lost.

      Like

  2. lol, re reading this epilogue for the 3rd time (japanese to spanish to english), this end up making it funnier to me because of how volume 4 end up starting

    don’t approve my previous comment, since i messed up and can’t edit lol

    Like

  3. Man, I was charmed by this series from the first chapter of vol.1. Ayako mama really geared up suddenly at the end. Thanks for the translations.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started