Short Story 2

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Ayako mama & cleaning ears.

This is a story that happened 10 years ago. A story of back when I was 10 and addressed myself in a more childish way and called Ayako-san “Ayako mama.”

“Hey, Takkun.”

“What’s wrong, Ayako mama?”

“Do you clean your ears by yourself, Takkun?”

“Clean them myself…? Well, yes.”

“I see. How long has it been since started to?”

“I’m not sure… but it wasn’t long ago. Mama said it was dangerous to clean them on my own and didn’t let me do it.”

“So not too long ago… I figured that was the case.”

“Why do you want to know?”

“To be honest, Miu doesn’t like me cleaning her ears.”

“Oh… Well, that’s normal when you’re young.”

“She says it’s uncomfortable to stay put, so she wants to do it on her own. But I’m scared to let her do it by herself.”

“Well, Miu-chan is only 5 after all.”

“Takkun, did you also dislike having your ears cleaned?”

“Yes, I didn’t like it at all.”

“I think I was the same… I don’t remember well, but I have the vague sensation that I disliked it as a kid.”

“So even Ayako mama disliked it.”

“But apparently, cleaning your ears is not something you must force people to do. I investigated a bit… and found out a lot of things I hadn’t heard of before. Things like how ears are self-cleaning, so it’s unnecessary to clean them, or that moderate amounts of wax protect the ear from bacteria, or that it’s enough to just to rub a cotton swab a bit on your ears when you’re young. Seems like we’ve learned a lot since I was a kid.”

“Ooh…”

“…Well, it’s been a long time since I was a kid. It’s almost been a fifth of a century since I was Miu’s age after all. So it’s obvious that we’ve learned a lot since then.”

“C-Cheer up, Ayako mama…”

“You don’t need to worry about that. Anyways, it’s not good to clean too much. Lightly cleaning the parts you can see is enough, apparently.”

“Hmm, I see.”

“I’ve heard that kids’ ears should only be cleaned by otolaryngologists… But I just want to do a modest cleaning. I think that these types of things are also important to improve the parent-kid relationship.”

“…I guess so.”

“That’s why I want to ask you for a favor, Takkun.”

“A favor…?”

“Would you let me practice with you?”

“Huh?”

“If I practice and become good at it, I think that Miu may not dislike it as much. So… would you let me?”

“But having Ayako mama clean my ears is… a little embarra—”

“Please! I won’t hurt you! And I won’t go too deep! Just the tip! I will only use the tip!”

“W-Well, if you insist.”

“Really?! Thanks a lot, Takkun! Then, let’s do it… Let’s begin. Could you come here?”

“…Huh?”

“Come here and rest your head over my lap.”

“Uh… Uhm, thinking it better, I think that—”

“Ahn… Don’t move like that, Takkun.”

“Uwaah, Ayako mama…! Ah, t-that’s too much… If you touch me there, I’ll…”

“Fufufu. You’re finally calm. Well then… Here I go.”

“Aah… Aaaahh.”

『Ayako mama on her way home after shopping, walking under the rain with hydrangeas in the background』
『Ayako mama on her way home after shopping, walking under the rain with hydrangeas in the background – Part 2』
I’m not redrawing this

Japanese to English translation of this image courtesy of Armin311:

This is the end of the 3rd Volume.

“Won’t Giuniu-san write the post-script/afterword?” or so my supervisor asked me, so here I am, making an extra page for this.

This volume revolved around a parent and a child! I have been having various wild ideas around the melancholic themes, and so I drew this picture which was not specified in the rough draft of the cover. And surprisingly, this scene that fits the theme of the volume so well has sprung forth!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

THIS WAS REALLY THE BEST!!!!

A-and yes shotas are great, b-but lolis are also really great!!!

I can’t wait to think more about new wild fantasies.

Nozomi-sensei, thank you for your wonderful stories!

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Enjoy my terrible typesetting/translation on that picture (It sounds equally as weird in spanish and it wasn’t included in my purchase, so I couldn’t ask Armin for help there either). Big thanks to Stray for redrawing the colored page and Armin for the translation for the page at the end. Sorry about the delays as well, though they’re normal by this point. Currently dealing with the leader of the scan leaving without notice, so once I get that solved, I’ll go back to this novel more regularly.

6 thoughts on “Short Story 2

    1. Around the time I release chapter 3 from volume 4. I tend to re-read the volumes when compiling in case I missed some typos and such, but haven’t had time to properly sit down and do so.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started