Volume 4 Chapter 6

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Takkun is a university student, so he’s still on vacation.

He said he didn’t have any plans for today and that we could meet up with me at any time.

I felt it would be weird to meet up too early or too late, so we settled on around 2 in the afternoon.

Miu said she wanted to do her summer homework at the library and went out early in the morning.

She was either being considerate, or she really needed to finish her homework.

Well… It’s probably both. When you’re in high school, your parents can’t help you with homework anymore, so make sure to work hard on your own, Miu.

I did all the household chores, worked a little and had lunch.

While I did, the appointed time quickly came.

“W-Welcome, Takkun.”

“H-Hello, Ayako-san.”

We exchanged awkward greetings and I invited him in.

After preparing drinks for the two of us, we sat in front of one another.

“…”

“…”

There was an immediate silence.

W-What do I do…? I’m so embarrassed.

I can’t look at Takkun in the face.

And he also seems to be embarrassed.

We’re a couple now… but I feel like we’re more conscious of one another because of that.

It’s like… we’ve turned back to how we were three months ago.

Right after Takkun confessed and I started to be conscious of his actions.

Back then, I was so conscious of him that I was embarrassed to even look straight at him.

“…I’m a little embarrassed,” said Takkun, breaking the silence.

“Y-Yes, me too.”

I’m embarrassed.

I’m totally embarrassed.

After all, we… have finally become a couple.

That means, we have both admitted that we love each other.

It’s as if we were constantly displaying our love.

So, of course, it was embarrassing.

“Somehow… when I think about it, the idea of dating someone seems very embarrassing.”

“Why is that?”

“Well, because dating someone, being in a relationship… isn’t it like you’re bragging to everyone that you have someone you love?!”

Couples are couples because they love each other.

So, if you think about it… Dating someone is synonymous to announcing that you have someone you love. In other words, it’s the same as bragging that you have someone you love, and that person loves you too!

I-It’s very embarrassing!

“That is, well… A very unusual way of thinking about it.”

“But that’s what it is, isn’t it? We became a couple because we love each other.”

“In that case, marrying would be even more embarrassing.”

“…?! Y-You’re right. Marrying is, after all, bragging to everyone surrounding you that you have someone you love and you’ve promised to spend the rest of your life with…!”

I-It’s really embarrassing!

It’s almost like a humiliation game!

How can people announce something like that so confidently…?

“…Pfft, ahaha.”

While I shuddered after finding out the truth about the marriage system, Takkun started laughing.

“W-What’s wrong?”

“Sorry. I only thought that you said something incredibly innocent.”

“Wha? Uuh… You don’t have to tease me.”

“I-I’m not… It’s the opposite… I really like your innocence, Ayako-san…”

“…”

My heart suddenly jumped after hearing him say ‘like.’

I felt excited, but also… a little dissatisfied.

Innocent?

It feels weird to be praised as ‘innocent’ at this age…

“Honestly… It’s a dream come true to be able to go out with you, Ayako-san.”

“A dream come true? You’re exaggerating.”

“I’m not exaggerating. I’ve always dreamt about this. For 10 long years, I’ve waited to have this kind of relationship with you.”

“Geez, you’re saying those things again…”

Despite Takkun being embarrassed, he said it so happily that he made me feel embarrassed too. My heart started to beat faster and my entire body heated up.

“…Hey, Takkun,” I said.

I asked a question which I could already guess the answer to.

“Why did you want to see me today?”

“Why…? Well, no special reason.”

“Then, uhm… you simply wanted to see me?”

“W-Well, you could say that.”

Takkun blushed, but didn’t refuse it.

“O-Ooh, I see.”

“It’s normal, right? I want to see the person I like every day.”

“…”

He said like again.

Oh geez, Takkun, why do you keep repeating ‘like’ so much without hesitating?!

My heart can’t take it anymore.

“A-Ayako-san, what about you?” He asked.

He was embarrassed, but looked straight at me.

“Uh, w-what about me?”

“Well, you know… did you also want to see me?”

“…T-That’s… actually, uhm… Yes.”

The unexpected question flustered me, but in the end I nodded.

“I also… wanted to see you. When you said you wanted to see me, I got incredibly happy, because… I also love you a lot.”

“…”

His face got all red and he covered his mouth with his hand.

“W-What’s with that reaction…?”

“No, well… I just thought that you said something really cute.”

“~~?! I can say the same about you. And stop teasing me.”

“I’m not teasing you. You really are incredibly cute, Ayako-san.”

“That’s what I mean, please stop saying things like this…”

“Sorry, it’s just that… when you react like this, I simply want to say a lot more.”

“W-Whaa… Uuh, Takkun, you’re so mean.”

“Hahaha.”

I gave up and Takkun smiled happily.

No.

What’s with this situation?!

What’s with this nauseatingly sweet atmosphere?!

Ah, geez, it even makes you want to say ‘ewww’ in disgust.

Even though we’re having fun, this definitely looks disgusting from outside.

We’re like one of those couples that flirt all the time!

It’s a flirting level that would make me want to die if someone saw us.

But right now, it was just the two of us and I didn’t have to worry about other people’s gazes… that’s why, I felt so happy and fortunate that I could die.

Ah… such bliss.

I love you. I love you a lot, Takkun.

I love him and he loves me.

It’s something as simple as that, yet it feels like a miracle. I’m overflowing with so much happiness that I feel like I’m drowning in it.

I can’t believe these kinds of days will continue in the future…

“…”

My ecstatic head cooled down for a moment.

I remembered the important matter I had to talk about today.

Yeah, that’s right.

These days won’t last.

If I move to Tokyo, it will be hard for us to meet up like this after a couple messages.

It will only be for three months.

But those three months… should be the happiest months when your relationship begins.

This is the most important moment for couples.

Not only did I make him wait because of my indecision, but now that we started dating, it’s my fault that we’ll have a long-distance relationship.

I wonder if Takkun will forgive me for being such a selfish woman…

“…Hm? What’s this?” He said, while I was submerged in my own thoughts.

What he was looking at was a cardboard box in the corner of the living room.

“Oh, that’s something Oinomori-san sent me.”

“Oinomori-san?”

“A work I’m in charge of is going to be adapted to anime and several preparations are being made because of it.”

“An anime, huh… That’s impressive.”

“The author is the impressive one. I’m simply supporting her,” I said and headed toward the box.

I had opened it previously.

But… when I opened it and saw what was inside, I got disappointed and left it in a corner of the living room.

“As a part of the preparations, a costume was prepared so that a voice actress would wear it in one of the events, but it turns out there was an error with the size. So, Oinomori-san sent it to me, saying, ‘I think the size is perfect for you, so take it as a gift’,” I complained while I took out the contents from the box.

“A-A maid outfit…?”

Takkun’s eyes widened.

 Yes. What she sent me was a maid outfit.

It was a mostly white design… but it was made to look as a maid outfit from anime or manga.

It was an outfit with frills and laces, short skit and open cleavage.

This is Airi’s outfit, one of the heroines of KimiOsa.

She works part-time at a maid café and often wears a maid outfit in her scenes, so we decided to use this outfit for the event.

“Seriously… What was Oinomori-san thinking?”

She sent it to me before Obon… that means, when I still had not started to date Takkun, so perhaps she sent it with the suggestion of ‘wear this and seduce Aterazawa-kun’… But even if that’s the case, it’s an unnecessary gift.

A maid outfit.

There’s no way I can use this.

“…Uhm, Ayako-san.”

When I sighed in disgust, Takkun opened his mouth.

His eyes were looking straight at the maid outfit.

“Did you try it on already?”

“Huh…? T-There’s no way I’m going to wear this.”

“I see…” He clearly sounded disappointed.

Huh? What’s with this reaction…?

“…Takkun, do you want me to wear this?”

Uwaa.

Stop.

What am I saying now…?!

“Uh… U-Uhm… Well, yes,” Takkun nodded, embarrassed.

A short while back I realized something.

Takkun… is generally reserved, but sometimes he’s very assertive.

Even if he’s embarrassed, he clearly expresses what he wants!

“I’m curious of how you’d look with this outfit.”

“…H-Hmm. I see.”

I see.

Takkun wants me to wear this outfit.

If I wear it, I’ll make him happy…

“…W-Well, then,” I said with a shaky voice. “I think I’ll try it.”

Normally, I’d never wear this.

At my age, wearing a maid outfit… would be too much.

No matter how much they ask me to, I’d never wear it.

…No, well.

I acknowledge that I’m weak against pressure, so, if they insist too much, in the end, I’d wear it. Or if they praised and flattered me, even if it’s a trap, I’d definitely wear it… But this time, no such thing happened.

I skipped the torment that would be debating whether or not to wear it and immediately decided to do it.

Because there may not be much time left for us to fool around like this anymore.

So I want to please Takkun as much as possible in the little time we have left.

So if he wants me to wear this, then I will.

Thinking like this, I decided to wear the maid outfit, but when I finally wore it, I was assaulted by a deep feeling of regret.

“W-Welcome home, mas— Sorry, I can’t! I can’t do it after all!”

When I finished changing clothes in the dressing room and returned to the living room, I thought that if I hesitated even for a moment, I wouldn’t be able to bear it any longer, so I decided to try as hard as I could, but…

In the end, I couldn’t finish the phrase.

I simply couldn’t bear it.

This is too much…

This outfit is too much…

My appearance in the dressing room mirror wasn’t anything more than a grandma wearing a revealing maid outfit with frills and laces.

Besides… physically, it’s a little tight.

The size was too big for the voice actress, but it was too tight for me.

It was tight in the chest and ass area… Furthermore, the outfit was like a bikini that exposed my belly button, leaving the area around my neglected stomach completely exposed.

I felt like my heart was going to break.

Takkun looked at me in silence while I was suffering lethal damage.

“…Uuh, Takkun… Please, don’t stay quiet, say something.”

“Uhm.”

“Ah, actually, don’ say anything! Don’t say anything at all!”

“…Do I or do I not?” He asked, perplexed. And then, he said, “It looks really good on you, Ayako-san.”

It was a very direct compliment.

“Wha… I-It’s okay, there’s no need to be considerate… You also think this is too much, don’t you? I’m sure that you’re thinking something like ‘I know I was the one who suggested her to try it on, but this is far more embarrassing than I expected’.”

“That’s not true at all.”

“Really…?”

“…Well, maybe a little.”

“Y-You see?! I knew it!”

“But that’s the best part! The fact that you’re wearing inappropriate clothes for your age is irresistibly attractive.” Takkun closed his fists and passionately said, “I love when you do inappropriate things for your age.”

“U-Uhm…”

Was that a compliment?

I-It’s pretty ambiguous…

If taken positively, it can mean ‘you’re young at any age,’ but in the end, doesn’t that still mean ‘so old and she’s still doing so many embarrassing things’?

And he likes that.

“…T-Takkun, you know, I’ve been thinking about this for a while, but you have some pretty weird tastes.”

“Ugh…” He seemed to be in shock for a moment, but then said, “W-Who’s fault do you think that is?”

He looked straight at me.

“Huh…?”

“If I’ve developed weird fetishes… it’s entirely your fault.”

“N-No way!”

“I’ve gone through a lot of things ever since I was a kid. I saw you as a woman, but you always treated me as a kid… We bathed together, you wore a santa bikini, hugged me inside the curtains.”

“…~~! W-Well, that’s because… I didn’t know you were looking at me that way…”

I didn’t know.

I had no clue.

I had not realized he saw me that way.

That’s why… yeah.

I really did many crazy things.

I had a lot of physical contact with him here and there unconsciously… and when I think that all those times he was looking at me as a member of the opposite sex… Guilt and embarrassment invaded me and my entire body started to itch.

“You always made my heart beat like crazy with your unconscious behavior. If you say that I have weird fetishes, it’s all your fault. It’s because you tempted me to many times… that I’ve reached the point where the only person I can love now is you.”

The words said as a complaint sounded like a passionate expression of love.

‘The only person I can love now is you.’

I felt like I had been told something incredible.

“That’s, uhm… I’m sorry,” I didn’t know what to do, so I apologized. “The sin of corrupting an innocent child… Well, I’ll compensate for it.”

“I-I’d be happy if you did. From now until forever…”

Both of us laughed.

“Uhm, Ayako-san. Since you’re like that… Can I take a picture?”

“A picture?!”

“As a souvenir.”

“What do you mean souvenir?! No! Absolutely not!”

I can’t leave any evidence of this shameful appearance!

If someone else sees it… I won’t be able to show my face in public anymore!

“I can’t? I won’t show it to anyone. It’s simply for my own enjoyment.”

“W-What do you mean by ‘own enjoyment’…? Regardless, a no is a no. I can’t let you take pictures of me in this embarrassing outfit.”

“…It’s not that embarrassing. Besides, you’ve already done Love Kaiser cosplay.”

“Love Kaiser is different!”

It’s a ritual, so it’s okay!

I do it in my room alone to cheer myself up, so it’s okay!

I do it entirely for self-pleasure, so it’s okay!

“Then, I can’t?”

“N-No…”

“…But you said you’d compensate me for corrupting me, right?”

“Ugh.”

It was a little unusual to hear him say something so evil.

I can’t believe he used my words against me so quickly.

Geez… Why does he want to take a picture of me so badly?

Does he really think I’m that attractive?

“…Alright, fine.”

“D-Do you mean it?”

“But on one condition. You have to be in the picture with me.”

“Me too…?”

If the two of us were in the picture, I’d be able to bear it somehow.

But it’s impossible for me to let someone take a picture of me on my own as if it was a photoshoot.

“…Fu, fufufu. With this, in case it gets leaked, it will have a domino effect. If something happens, we’ll go to hell together.”

“Don’t say such scary things…”

With that, it was decided that we’d take a picture together.

Takkun grabbed his phone and extended his arm, and I walked up to him.

“Ayako-san, get a little closer.”

“O-Okay…”

Since it was a selfie, we needed to be very close to one another.

“…Can I put my arm on your waist?”

“Y-You don’t have to ask everything.”

Takkun softly put his arms on my waist and hugged me. I replied hugging him lightly, trying to hold back my embarrassment.

In the phone screen, the two of us were shown taking a selfie like a loving couple.

Ah…

I wonder what this feeling is.

When we embrace like this, I can feel his body heat, his touch and smell. I can feel his presence with my entire body and that makes me really happy.

Oh, I didn’t know this.

I didn’t know that embracing the person you love can make you feel so great and happy.

I think I like this…

Embracing and touching each other like this… I like it a lot. I really like it. It may be really embarrassing to say what a spoiled child would say when you’re over 30… but I like what I like.

I want to embrace him more.

I want to embrace him a lot and for him to embrace me as well.

I want to flirt more and more…

But.

If I go to Tokyo, we won’t be able to embrace each other like this.

We can exchange messages and listen to each other’s voices through the phone, but we won’t be able to embrace each other. Despite the notable development of technology, there is still no way for a couple to hug at long distances.

With a long-distance relationship, I won’t be able to feel his body heat or his smell for a long time.

The moment I thought about that…

I felt an unbearable sorrow.

Because I love him too much.

“All right, I’m taking the pic— Huh?”

When he was about to take the picture, I hugged him tightly.

A real hug, different from the light hug from a little ago.

I put my arms behind his back and pressed my face against his broad chest and hugged him tightly.

“Mmm…”

“A-Ayako-san…?”

“Mm~~. Mmm~~~~.”

With my face buried in his chest, I made a weird grunt.

To somehow calm my uncontrollable feelings, I started to behave in an eccentrically absurd way.

 “…Takkun, I’m sorry,” I said, feeling a little calmer. “I was offered to work in Tokyo.”

We sat in the sofa and I told him about my transfer.

I told him the circumstances that an anime carries and the three-month period.

…By the way.

I had already taken off the maid outfit. There was no way I would speak to him in such a ridiculous outfit.

Since it was an important conversation for us as a couple…

“You’ll move to Tokyo next month…?” Said Takkun with a dignified expression after listening to me.

He didn’t seem to be as shocked as I thought he would be.

I wonder if it’s because he was so surprised he forgot how to react.

“It’s a little sudden, isn’t it…?”

“…Looks like Oinomori-san had to make many preparations before telling me.”

If it was a normal transfer, it wouldn’t be as sudden.

But this time, it wasn’t an order from the company.

I’m free to choose what I want to do.

If I refuse, I won’t receive any sanctions.

In other words.

It’s all up to me.

‘The company ordered me to, so I had no choice.’

I can’t use that as an excuse.

It’s a choice I have to make on my own and I have to take responsibility for that choice.

“If I decide to do it… Oinomori-san said she’d support me with everything she can. She even prepared an apartment near the company… I’m really thankful to her. I spoke to Miu about this and she told me she could manage things on her own, so I could go…”

“…Then,” said Takkun, getting straight to the point. “What are you going to do, Ayako-san?”

“…I want to go,” I replied, with a toned of resigned acceptance. “I don’t think I’ll ever have a chance like this. I think this is a great opportunity to improve my skills as an editor… Besides,” after a pause, I continued. “More than anything else, I want to do it. I want to get involved in the anime adaptation of the work I’m in charge of. I want to see how the work I’ve worked on from the beginning spreads its wings and reaches the finish line.”

Of course, I want to take this opportunity to get some experience as an editor, but that’s not the main reason.

The main reason is that I want to oversee the work I’m in charge of with my own eyes to the very end.

Not from a sense of duty or responsibility, but purely from desire.

In a certain way, I think this feeling is close to selfishness.

The most interesting novel written by Shirando-sensei was blessed with a variety of opportunities and is now going to become an anime.

So, as the editor in charge of said novel, I want to be with her to the very end.

The person that knows the novel the most, the person that loves the novel the most, besides Shirando-sensei, is probably me. That’s why I want to do it. That’s why I want to get involved in the anime so badly and want to make it a success.

But this was supposed to be an impossible dream of mine.

I had given up from the very beginning due to the problem of living in Tohoku. I didn’t tell anything and kept it hidden because I didn’t want to bother anyone with this weird dream of mine.

But.

Suddenly, I was given an opportunity, and the desire I had locked in the depths of my heart was freed.

“…I see,” Takkun smiled. “Ayako-san… you’ve always held yourself back with work, haven’t you? Even if it was a job you wanted to do, you were thinking about Miu first, and reduced your workload to prioritize your time with her above all else…”

“…”

“I think that Miu is supporting you because she’s conscious of this. I’m sure that she wants you to do everything you’ve ever had to hold back for her.”

That’s probably true.

It’s hard to tell due to her indifferent attitude, but I think Miu worries about me in her own way, and I’m very thankful for that.

“…What about you, Takkun?” I asked in a low voice. “What do you think about this?”

“…”

“Do you not like… the idea of me going to Tokyo?”

He thought for a moment.

“Well… I don’t like it at all,” he said with a wry smile. “I’d feel completely alone without you. After all, we just started dating, we’re barely starting out as a couple.”

“…”

“But… I don’t want you to give up on your dreams for my sake,” said Takkun, without looking away from me. “I’ve always… wanted to go out with you. I wanted to become a worthy adult that would look good at your side. I don’t know to what degree I’ve managed to accomplish that… but a man that gets in your way is not worthy at all.”

“Takkun…”

“Go work in Tokyo, Ayako-san,” he said and smiled softly.

He accepted a selfish woman like me without complaining.

“I’ll fully support you in everything you want to do and cooperate in everything that I can.”

“Takkun…”

“Well, I’d probably think it more thoroughly if it were two or three years… but if it’s just three months, that’s fine.”

“…True. It will only be a long-distance relationship for three months.”

Three months.

Only three months.

Besides, we’ll be in the same country, so, if we want to, we can meet up in a couple of hours.

If I were to whine about it, couples with a serious, long-distance relationship would laugh at me.

But when I think that I won’t be able to see Takkun easily for three months, it feels like an eternity.

“Uuh…”

Several emotions sprouted inside me and tears started to form in my eyes. I tried to hold back the affection and sadness as much as I could, but it gradually weakened.

Maybe I don’t have to do so much trying to look good.

After all, we only have a week left.

There’s no point pretending to be a strong and tough woman.

Maybe it’s better to forget about appearances and pride and allow myself to be spoiled.

Thinking like that, I hugged the young man sitting next to me.

“A-Ayako-san…”

“…I don’t want to. I’ll feel very lonely without you…”

I threw away my pride and shame and started to act like a spoiled girl.

Seeing my embarrassing act, Takkun was surprised for a moment… but then smiled tenderly and put his hands over my head.

“I’ll also feel lonely, but everything will be okay, I’m sure of it.”

“I’m sorry, Takkun… That all of this happened right when we started dating. If I had known… I wish I could have replied to you before.”

“Don’t think about that. For me, going out with you is already a miracle.”

“…When I leave for Tokyo, I’ll call you every day, so I hope you won’t get mad.”

“I won’t get mad.”

“…And don’t cheat on me while I’m not around.”

“I won’t. Don’t do it either, please.”

“I won’t have time for that, I’m not going there to have fun.”

“And don’t take out the trash without a bra.”

“I-I won’t! It only happened once! It won’t happen again!”

Sitting next to each other, we talked about trivial things.

While we talked, I even forgot that I’m 10 years older than him.

Things such as adult vanity and pride, seemed to disappear.

I let myself get spoiled by my boyfriend like any other girl.

It’s been a while since I let myself get spoiled by someone like this…

“…There’s only one week left until I leave for Tokyo… But until then… I want to flirt with you as much as possible, Takkun,” I said.

I went and said it.

Taking advantage of the moment, I said something incredibly embarrassing.

Something that I wouldn’t say in normal circumstances.

Looks like the one-week time limit removed the adult armor from me and let my childish instincts go free.

But even then… what I said was too embarrassing.

The moment I said it, a great amount of regret and embarrassment took ahold of me, but…

“Sure, I’d love to,” Takkun didn’t laugh or tease me, but rather, happily accepted my words.

Ah… I love him.

I love Takkun.

“I love you, Takkun,” the voice inside my heart escaped through my mouth.

“I also love you,” he answered immediately and tightly hugged me.

An irreplaceable happiness surrounded us.

“…Uhm, well…”

After a happy hug that lasted some 10 seconds, Takkun let go of me a little.

And looked at me seriously.

“Can we… flirt right now?”

“R-Right now?!”

“Yes,” he nodded strongly.

No, wait. Wait a moment.

I certainly said I wanted to flirt… but isn’t this too sudden?!

I’m not ready yet…!

I started to panic, but…

“About that, uhm… O-Okay…”

Under the pressure of his passionate gaze, everything I could do was nod.

In that moment, Takkun grabbed me by the shoulders as if he couldn’t bear it any longer.

“Huh…? H-Huhhhh…?”

While I was confused, Takkun slowly drew his face closer to mine.

I completely froze up.

And several thoughts went through my head.

Ah… he’s going to kiss me. This will be our second kiss. And our first kiss ever since we started dating. I-Is it going to be okay…? I didn’t eat anything weird during lunch, did I? Besides… How do we flirt exactly?! How far is he planning to get?! Don’t tell me… T-To the very end?! I-I’m not prepared for this kind of thing… in broad daylight, but…

Things like that.

A lot of thoughts went through my head in an instant, but then everything disappeared.

I couldn’t think any longer.

I gave up and let myself get carried by the flow of the situation.

I wanted to do everything he wanted.

I closed my eyes and left everything in his hands…

“…I’m back.”

Clack.

I heard the door open and Miu’s familiar voice.

““~~””

We were a centimeter away from each other and then separated immediately.

I hurriedly fixed my clothes and hair and got up from the sofa.

“Oh? Taku-nii, you’re still here.”

Miu came into the living room.

“M-Miu… you’re early…” I said, desperately pretending to be calm.

My heart was beating like crazy and I was sweating a lot.

Why…? Why did she have to come home now…?

“Yeah, I’m already done for the day. Mom, did you talk properly with Taku-nii?”

“Y-Yes, isn’t that right, Takkun?”

“Y-Yes…”

“Hmm, everything is okay then. By the way, why do you look so worked up…?”

Even though the air-conditioning was on, we were sweating and breathing heavily, so Miu looked at us suspiciously.

And soon after, her face got red.

After seeing our peculiar nervousness, Miu got embarrassed and said:

“…Huh? Were you doing it?”

““We weren’t doing anything!””

We both shouted in unison.

In a week, I’ll move to Tokyo alone.

And our brand-new relationship will become a long-distance relationship.

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

~1.7k words to go. Illustrations were uploaded in case you haven’t seen then, it includes Ayako wearing the maid outfit. Here‘s a link if you want to see it. I won’t upload the epilogue tomorrow by the way. I’ll finish setting up a pdf and epub of volume 3 with the proper order of the images and such along with the pdf and epub for volume 4. Once I have that and upload it, I’ll post the epilogue and then go into hibernation until volume 5 comes out. I’m not sure what kind of approach I’ll take for volume 5 just yet, but hopefully I can do chapters in quick succession just like I did this week. Probably not to the same degree though, the combined word count for chapters 3 and 4 was 9.9k and I translated all of it in a single day (Took ~12 hours). I’m not doing that again unless someone pays me. With that said, thank you all for the support you’ve given me, I really appreciate it. I read all comments and emails, and while I don’t reply to all of them, I’d like to let you all know they really inspire me to keep going. That’s all for now, see you in the epilogue.

7 thoughts on “Volume 4 Chapter 6

  1. Man, I have been reading this since the first volume here and have never thanked you before, I truly thank you for translating it for us. This is my second light novel and am enjoying it without any complain about the translation. Thank you for your hard work

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started