Volume 6 Chapter 1

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Edited by Kashima

My name is Ayako Katsuragi, 3X years old.

It’s been 10 years since I took in the child of my sister and her husband after they passed away in an accident.

On my birthday next month, I’ll finally be 3X years old.

I spent my days thinking about how happy I’d be if my daughter married our neighbor, Takkun, in the future. Until a certain day, out of the blue, he confessed to me.

It’s not your daughter I like, it’s you, he said.

My world shook.

I was completely astonished.

A few months after that, we went through a lot of twists and turns and ended up dating, and after a few more twists and turns, we ended up living together in Tokyo.

I will be living here temporarily for three months due to my anime-related work.

Takkun on the other hand is doing an internship.

Both of us have our own reasons for being here.

We’re not here to fool around and act like a married couple… 

But I can’t help but feel really excited about this.

Right after we started dating, we started living together. That’s the most enjoyable period of cohabitation.

How could I not be happy?!

Always being with your lover from morning to night is… complete bliss!

But that being said…

It wasn’t true that every moment was pure happiness, and there was an unexpected person at Takkun’s internship.

Arisa Odaki-san.

A cute modern college student who used to be Takkun’s classmate during high school.

She had told me that they had pretended to be a couple in the past, and afterwards, she confessed to him.

I was initially frightened by the appearance of this powerful rival in love, but then I pulled myself together and decided to confront her.

Even if this turns into an ugly love triangle, I won’t back down!

I will never give up Takkun!

And as the new chapter of the “Fake Ex-girlfriend” drama was about to start… or so I thought.

It turned out that Arisa-san had a normal boyfriend now.

She said she liked Takkun, but didn’t want to seduce him or anything of the sort.

In the end, I was just fighting against my own delusions.

The new chapter never began.

…Or rather.

In a way, a new chapter did begin.

After the confrontation with Arisa-san, the two of us took a look at our relationship and ended up getting a little closer to each other.

As our distance shortens, our minds and bodies get closer, and with it… There are new issues that we must face.

I had to take a good look at what I was running away from for so long.

I’m no longer a little girl.

And he’s no longer a little boy.

We’re an adult couple living together under the same roof.

If so, I can’t keep running away from it forever.

There are issues that need to be resolved.

Things that boys don’t need to worry about.

Things that a boys’ magazine would not depict.

Things that we as adults, cannot turn away from forever. We must take the next step in our relationship.

Ah… wait.

If I say it like that, it could be misunderstood.

I’m not saying this out of a sense of duty or responsibility.

I’m not spurred on by any feelings of “It has to be that way” or “I have to do it.”

I, with no influence or input from anyone else, really want to get closer to him—

“My heart is ready,” I said.

I said.

I said it.

I finally said it, there was no turning back now. My voice trembled, but in the walls of the bathroom, my small voice echoed greatly in my ears.

My heart was racing a lot, and I felt as if it would burst at any moment.

“A-Ayako-san…” responded Takkun, with a nervous, strained voice.

He was stark naked.

Of course he was.

I had come in uninvited as he was taking a bath.

Takkun, who was sitting, hurriedly put a towel over his groin, but that was all he covered from his body.

I, too, was only wearing a towel around my body.

Underneath, there was no underwear to hide my naked body.

Both of us were semi-naked together in a small room.

“…”

Uuh… What do I do?

When I thought about it again, I felt terribly embarrassed.

Is this okay?

You’re not put off by this, right, Takkun? Ah… Did I overdo it?

Was it too daring to just storm into the bathroom out of the blue? What if he thinks I’m a pervert? What if he thinks “I guess women over 30 are really horny”?

But…

I mean…

I couldn’t have taken the next step unless it was something drastic like this!

I couldn’t make a move halfheartedly. I needed to take a step so drastic that it would leave me with my back against the wall

“I’ll properly wait until your heart is ready, Ayako-san.”

That was what he said the first night we were living together, since I was nervous during our first night.

I was happy to hear him being so kind and thoughtful to me, and I was moved to hear how much he cared about me… but at the same time, I felt frustrated and impatient.

Huh?

Do I have to say when I’m ready?

Like a “I’m ready”?

Isn’t that a very high hurdle?

‘Takkun is taking a passive attitude?’ I thought to myself.

But… He might have taken that approach since I was also doing the same.

Okay, let’s stop being passive.

I’ve been passive and lazy ever since the confession and all the way until now, but there’s no way I’m going to wait for him any longer.

That’s why, I decided to rush in and take a big step forward.

It may not be a big enough step, but I mustered all the courage I had and took it.

Even a half step is fine, I need to be proactive.

“…I’ll wash you.”

With many thoughts floating through my mind, I reached over Takkun’s shoulders. I spurted the body soap in front of the mirror a few times, covering both of my hands.

Then I touched his back with my foam-covered hands.

“…”

Takkun’s body trembled a little.

I felt his warmth transmitted through my palms and my face heated up too.

“Directly, right?”

“Y-Yes. Do you dislike it?”

“Of course not. Rather… ah…”

While having an intermittent conversation, I slid my hand down and washed his back with my hands

As I washed his body, I could clearly see the shape of his body. I was feeling his skin, muscles, and temperature directly through the palms of my hand.

“H-How is it…? Am I using too much force?”

“It feels nice. Rather… It feels really pleasant.”

“Pleasant?”

“No, uh… How to say this… I feel really happy about having you wash my back like this, Ayako-san.”

“G-Geez… You’re exaggerating.”

I felt my body getting hotter and hotter.

Aah, his masculine back feels so different from my own.

I’ve never felt a man’s back like this in my life…

“Hey Takkun… Your back is really big.”

“Is it?”

“Your shoulders are wide and solid, your back is very manly and your skin is surprisingly taut… Huh? W-What’s with your flank?”

I was astonished.

I felt an absurd texture as my hand moved from his back to his flank.

“I-It’s really solid! How are your flanks so solid?!”

“…Huh?”

“There’s no way…! Your flanks aren’t squishy at all…! It’s just skin and muscle! I-Is this the body of a 20-year old who works out?!”

“H-Hold on, Ayako-san.”

I unconsciously touched my own flanks… But I wanted to die from how different we were in that area.

Wow… It’s completely different.

No way.

Why do you have such an ideal belly, Takkun?

Is this because you’re younger? Are we this different because you’re in your 20s and I’m in my 30s?

Or is it just a matter of diet and exercise?

Ah, I envy his cracked abs so much!

I want mine to be like thaaaatt!

“Ayako-san… S-Stop that… Ahaha. It tickles me when you touch my flanks like that… Ahahahaha!”

“…Ah, s-sorry, Takkun… I wasn’t touching your abs because I was jealous and envious or anything.”

“Jealous and envious, you say…?”

“Yes. I-I’ll wash you properly now.”

After regaining my composure, I kept washing his back.

I was running out of bubbles, so I dispensed a little more. Thanks to my little self-deprecation about his flanks, the atmosphere had gotten a little less tense.

“This… is kind of nostalgic,” said Takkun unexpectedly.

 “Huh? Nostalgic how?”

“You washed me like this a long time ago, Ayako-san. Remember how ten years ago, when I was locked out of my house on a rainy day, you gave me a bath in your house?”

“Ooh, that day.”

I remembered.

That day, I forcibly gave a shy boy a bath.

When I wasn’t even conscious of him as a man…

“…At the time, I only thought you were a kid, but you were looking at my naked body with naughty eyes,” I commented sulkily.

“I couldn’t help it, you barged in on your own…,” Takkun hurriedly countered. “I was ten years old at the time, and you were washing my body as if I were a kindergartener…”

“Ugh…”

I guess it’s my fault too… Well, almost all of it.

I took a bath with the elementary school boy who lives next door.

And I even washed his body.

Thinking calmly about it, I don’t think it’s that big of a deal.

If our genders were reversed however, it would be a big deal.

“Because… you were so slender and small at the time, unlike now… you were really cute too.”

“~~! D-Don’t call me cute. I was small for my age back then, but now I’m—”

“Now…”

“Well, uh…”

That’s where our conversation stopped.

We must have become conscious of one another.

I also… thought a lot about it.

About his private parts… And the fact that from now on, no matter how much we tried to escape from it, we would eventually have intercourse.

“…”

The relaxed atmosphere had suddenly turned tense again.

It’s hot.

The more I thought about what would happen next, the hotter my body became. The bathroom was humid and hazy, and sweat kept pouring out of my body.

I started moving my hands again on his back to distract myself, but despite how wide Takkun’s back is, I couldn’t keep washing it forever.

Focusing just a little, I finished washing his back in no time.

“…I’ll rinse off your back now.”

I took the showerhead to rinse off the foam, but no matter how slowly I deliberately tried to rinse it off, all the white foam was gone in no time at all.

W-What do I do…?

When you’re done with the back… The front follows, right?

But the front means I’d see… Uuhhhh~~.

Ah, geez, I thought I was prepared for this…!

I can’t. I can’t do that next step! Takkun might be expecting it too… If I just do his back, he might end up disappointed!

“…Are you done?”

“Y-Yes, that’s right.”

“Then, next up…”

Next up?!

I knew it, Takkun was expecting it!

After the back…

He would like to have his front washed!

I was upset with myself, but I didn’t expect the words that followed.

“Next up… Can I wash your back?”

“I’ll properly wait until your heart is ready, Ayako-san.”

I said that to Ayako-san the first night we started living together.

I thought I was being nice to her in my own way.

But now that I think it over, I realize how unfair that was.

A stopgap, in all senses of the word.

It sounds nice on paper, but in the end, I’m just having her do everything.

I just wait and see while the other person makes all the decisions.

It seems kind, but it’s anything but.

I simply gave up all responsibility.

I was so afraid that she’d hate me that I stopped doing anything.

Even though I want her more than anyone else.

I want her mind, her body, everything.

But all I did was hide my true feelings behind a mask of sincerity, and let things stay as they were.

I was so afraid of losing the position of “lover” that I so desired, that I didn’t want to mess it up at any cost.

But now…

Ayako-san had taken a step forward, towards this pathetic me.

I wonder how much courage it took for her to barge into the bathroom dressed in nothing but a bath towel. At first, I was so surprised that my mind went blank, but the more time passed, the more I loved her boldness.

And… I got angry at myself for being a coward.

I won’t run away anymore.

I won’t use sincerity and kindness as an excuse to not do anything.

Or rather, well…

I can say all the cool things I want to, but in the end, it’s not that complicated. What I mean is, if the girlfriend I love so much approaches me in such a bold way, I would lose my reasoning.

I want to touch her.

I also want to touch her badly.

I’m dying to touch my beloved girlfriend.

“…Are you really going to do it, Takkun?” Ayako-san asked through the mirror.

We switched positions. She sat down on the chair in front of me, still hiding her body with the bath towel, as if hesitating.

“Yes, if you don’t mind.”

“…Do you mean it..?”

“I do. I’ll wash your back in return for you washing mine, Ayako-san.”

“But, it’s really embarrassing…”

“It was really embarrassing for me too, though.”

“U-Ugh…” Ayako said, writhing in shame.

But eventually, as if she had made up her mind…

“…I-I understand,” she said.

“I guess it would really be unfair otherwise.”

“Then… your towel.”

“…Okay.”

She nodded quietly, then grabbed the towel wrapped around her and…

With a flutter, the white veil that was hiding her body all this time fell off.

“Whoa…”

I was speechless.

When her back appeared, I had my breath taken away from how beautiful it was.

A sensually curved line was drawn from her shoulders to her waist.

Her skin was dazzlingly white, wet from her beads of sweat.

And…

Even though she was turned against me, a part of her breasts peeked out from the line of her back.

“…Your back is beautiful, Ayako-san.”

“Wha… H-Hey, don’t stare so much, Takkun.”

“Sorry, the curves from the top of your back to your buttocks are a work of art.”

“Art you say… Geez, you’re praising me too much… Wait, huh? B-Buttocks?!”

Then Ayako-san suddenly put her hands behind her back and her palms together to cover her behind.

“L-Let’s stop this! You can almost see my ass like this!”

A very delayed reaction.

She had just realized that her ass would be visible when she sat on a chair.

On the white bath chair, how do I say this… Her ass was a little squashed.

“Geez~~… I-It’s too embarrassing, Takkun.”

“So you say, but you had no issue when mine was fully exposed.”

“You’re a man, so it’s okay to see yours, Takkun.”

“That sounds like sexism.”

“Besides… Your ass was nice and tight… Mine on the other hand, is a little on the bigger side…”

“Don’t mind it. I think it looks nice and feminine.”

“…You’re not denying the big part, are you?” said Ayako-san, depressed.

I seem to have made a mistake trying to cheer her up.

Hmm, must be a sensitive topic for women her age.

While we were having this hectic exchange, I filled up my hands with body soap and touched her white skin with my foamy hands.

“…Hnng.”

As her body shuddered, a sweet voice leaked out.

“Ah, did that hurt?”

“N-No, it’s fine… I-It was just a little ticklish,” she said, desperately trying to sound calm.

Following her words, I kept sliding my hands over her skin.

Wow… This is more dangerous than I expected.

The soft, moist feeling transmitted to the palm of my hands the more I touched her made me want to touch her more and more.

What’s more…

“Hnng… Aahh…”

She must have been very ticklish, since every time I caressed her, Ayako-san would leak out a sweet sigh. The way she desperately tried to suppress her voice was irresistible.

My heartbeat got faster.

I felt oddly aroused by this.

“…It feels like you’re washing me in a very lewd way, Takkun,” said Ayako-san, looking back.

She glared at me with a pout.

“Huh? Of course not, I’m just washing you normally…,” I explained hurriedly. Well, if you ask me if I had rubbed a place more than necessary, I would have a hard time answering.

“You’re lying. I feel like… you’re too enthusiastic about it.”

“…You’re one to talk, Ayako-san. It felt less like washing and more like you wanted to rub my muscles.”

“I-It was normal! I washed you normally!”

I kept washing her back as we were talking.

Once she pointed out how enthusiastic I was, I couldn’t keep washing her at a leisurely pace and tried to make it as quick as possible.

When I finished the upper part of her back and was about to move to her flanks…

Ayako-san put her arm behind her back and quickly caught my arm.

It was such a ridiculously agile move that I didn’t even notice it.

“…Huh?”

“Until there is fine,” she said in a different tone.

“You don’t need to wash that part.”

“But, uh…”

“That’s not my back, it’s my stomach. I didn’t wash your stomach when I was washing your back. So, no can do, that’s not what we agreed on.”

“No, you did wash my flanks.”

“…”

“And you rubbed me all over that place.”

“B-But you’re okay with it, Takkun, since you’ve got such a nice and tight abdomen! Mine is uh… soft and squishy…”

“You care too much, Ayako-san. Aren’t you quite slender?”

“No, you’ve got it wrong… It’s especially bad these days. We’ve only been living together for a week, but I got what they call happy fat* from being careless. It’s really hard to lose weight when you’re over 30.”
*TL/N: Colloquial phrase that means putting on weight from a good married life.

Her voice gradually became more and more sorrowful.

I thought she was joking around at first. I didn’t think her flanks were particularly squishy, or that she was even fat to begin with.

However.

What may have been a trivial matter to me, might have been a serious problem to her.

“When I touched your belly just now, Takkun, I felt like I had aged a lot. Ahaha… I used to have a more toned body in my 20s,” she said, laughing vaguely, as if trying to hide something.

It was a painful self-deprecating laugh that I couldn’t stand to hear.

“…If we were going to end up having this kind of relationship, I should’ve let you hug me when I was younger.”

I didn’t know how much of this was a joke and how much Ayako-san actually meant.

The only thing I knew was that the moment I heard her self-deprecating laugh, my chest felt like it tightened.

I couldn’t take the frustration anymore, and before I realized it…

“…!”

My urges had won out and I was hugging her from behind.

We were both naked, but that didn’t matter to me.

I just wanted to hug her.

“T-Takkun…?”

“…You don’t get it,” I said, feeling her soft skin all over my body as I hugged her tightly. “You don’t get it at all, Ayako-san. You don’t get how attractive you are.”

“Huh…?”

“I’ve been desperately holding back this entire week we’ve been living together.”

“H-Holding back…?”

“You don’t know how often I’ve wanted to push you down in bed but held back, Ayako-san.”

“H-Huuuh?!”

Yes.

I’ve held back for a long time.

Because I wanted to take care of her.

I thought I might hurt her if I selfishly pushed her down for my own desires. 

But had I known things were going to end like this, I should have told her earlier.

If she felt inferior and insecure about her own attractiveness due to our age difference, then maybe I should have been more proactive and passionate in complimenting her.

“You’re beautiful, Ayako-san,” I said.

I turned to her in my arms and spoke my true feelings.

“You’re beautiful… You always have been. Back when you were in your 20s, and now when you’re in your 30s.”

“…Takkun… B-But you say that because you have this weird filter on your eyes that makes me more beautiful than I am…”

“Even in the one in a million chance that were true… I don’t care. To me, Ayako-san is the most beautiful woman in the world.”

“…”

“Besides… To be honest, I think you get more attractive every year. As if you were getting more sex appeal or pheromones.”

“…! P-Pheromones? It’s not that… probably.” 

Ayako-san laughed a little while embarrassed.

I laughed too.

“Earlier you said that we should’ve hugged more when I was little. I think that would’ve been a problem, considering that you were in your 20s and I was a minor.”

“T-That’s true, but…”

“So… don’t deny our decade.”

“Deny…”

“Since I started having a crush on you, I’ve grown taller, and my voice changed… I grew up little by little until you finally saw me as a man, Ayako-san.”

Ten years.

Yes, it took ten years.

It took ten years for my beloved to see me as a man, not a boy.

It was an endlessly long and frustrating decade.

But I think that time was necessary.

I want to think that because of those days, I am here now.

“I think the present is fine, it was the right time for us to be together. There was no better time for us to be together.”

“…Takkun.”

She softly put her hand over mine, which was hugging her.

“Thanks, and sorry. I kept saying self-deprecating things.”

“Don’t mind it.”

“I’m feeling better now thanks to you, Takkun… but,” said Ayako-san. “But despite all that… my flanks are off limits.”

“I-I understand.”

I had no choice but to nod after I was told in such an earnest and serious tone.

I guess the matter of flanks is non-negotiable for women.

In that case, I won’t bring up the topic anymore.

But well…

When she refuses so stubbornly, it just makes me want to touch her more.

Ayako-san refusing too much is a little cute.

And it looks nice and squishy to touch…

“…Are you sure you understood?”

“Ah, yes, I understood.”

Looks like she saw through my evil thoughts.

That was dangerous.

“Geez, Takkun… I mean it, you definitely can’t…”

“…But, you let me touch your belly on your own before.”

“That was then, this is now.”

After refusing strongly, Ayako-san said,

“Point is, my belly is off limits.”

“Instead,” she said.

Ayako-san grabbed my wrists with both hands.

And she slowly lifted them up.

The hands that were holding onto her belly were slowly being moved up.

And inevitably, there was a protrusion that my hands ended up bumping into.

Boing.

I felt an amazing softness in both of my hands.

“You can touch these.”

“…!”

I was speechless.

My mind went blank.

But the feeling in my hand was so vivid, and more importantly, blissful.

The sweat-dampened skin was soft, and with just a little effort, I felt as if I could sink into it forever. There was a warmth to it that made me want to touch it forever and ever.

I couldn’t believe it.

I’m touching her breasts from behind.

Not over her clothes or underwear, but directly.

“A-Ayako-san…”

“T-Takkun… I’m sure you’d rather touch these than my belly, right?”

“Well… but, a-are you sure?”

“…Yes.”

She was quiet and embarrassed, but she nodded with certainty.

“After all… you’ve been holding back all this time, right?” she said. “You don’t have to anymore.”

At that very moment, I felt the last shred of reason in me snap.

“…!”

I hugged her tightly, squeezing her breasts.

After that, I forcibly turned her around and took her lips.

It started off as a light kiss, but it gradually became more passionate.

“Hnng… haa… Takkun…!”

“Ayako-san…!”

Facing each other stark naked.

Our arousal and lust far outweighed our embarrassment.

After Ayako-san barged into the bath, I was making plans for the future, and maybe she had something in mind too, but none of that mattered anymore.

In that hot bathroom, we laid on top of each other’s sweat-soaked skin, as we lusted for one another.

On this day, we had finally taken a step forward as lovers… or that was supposed to be the case.

Yes.

Supposed to.

As it turns out, there was one more quarrel that needed to happen before we were finally together.

After coming this far… I can’t believe a mistake like this would put a damper on things.

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Sup, I’m back. For those who weren’t aware, I was busy with work for a while and couldn’t realistically work on this novel, but now that I have more time, I should be able to work on it regularly. I do have another job at the moment, so no chapter every 1 to 3 days, but at least once a week depending on chapter length. As for this volume, the theme is as you guessed, sex, and also pregnancy. Does that mean that Ayako will get pregnant at the end of this volume? We’ll see. I honestly don’t know, but that’s why we’re technically reading it together. See you next week (or sooner if the chapter is short) to see how things continue. Illustrations will be out by the end of the volume by the way, same with volume 7.

8 thoughts on “Volume 6 Chapter 1

    1. No, there is not, nor am I planning to make one in the foreseeable future. If I ever take novel translation seriously, I will though.

      Next chapter will be up some time today, so just come back tomorrow/every Wednesday and there should be a chapter waiting.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started