Volume 3 Chapter 3

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

End of July…

This is the season in which many students start their summer vacations.

And also the time of year in which the Aterazawa and Katsuragi families make a joint annual trip to the Spa Resort Hawaiian Z, a tourist spot at the south of the prefecture.

A family trip of one night and two days.

This year, due to unavoidable circumstances, my parents will be absent.

And I’ll go alone with the mother and daughter of the Katsuragi household.

The day of the trip, we gathered up early in the morning on the Katsuragi’s house parking and the three of us got in the car.

It was Ayako-san’s car, and after talking about it, I was in charge of driving.

Taking the highway, I drove south for 2 hours…

And then, we reached our destination.

“Hnng! We’re finally here! Haa, I’m so tired.”

It was Hawaiian Z’s parking lot.

When Miu got out from the back seat, she stood in the parking lot and started stretching.

“Miu, what are you so tired of if you were just sitting the entire time?” Said Ayako-san with a sigh as she went out the passenger’s seat.

“That’s what I’m tired of. Wow, this place is as beautiful as ever. The sea is close by, and even though it’s hot, the sea breeze balances the heat and feels nice.”

“Geez… I’m sorry, Takkun. You had to drive the entire way.”

“Don’t worry, it wasn’t a problem.”

While he answered, I came out the car and took out my shoulder purse. We left most of our luggage with the hotel staff when we passed by the entry.

I looked up… and saw a clear blue sky.

The weather was nice.

The sun was shining brightly, but just as Miu said, it didn’t feel that hot.

The area around the parking and the hotel gave the impression of it being a tropical country with a lot of palm trees lined up that gently swung back and forth with the sea breeze.

The Spa Resort Hawaiian Z was a complete recreational complex with pools, hot springs, hotels, golf courses and a lot more.

It was one of the biggest water theme parks of the Tohoku region with a Hawaiian theme.

From the palm trees to the Hawaiian shirts that the staff wore, everything about the facilities was designed to give the impression of a tropical country.

Many people visited the park not just during summer, but also during winter since they had indoor pools with climate control.

It certainly was Hawaii in Tohoku.

There are many commercials about this place on local TV and it’s so popular that anyone in the prefecture knows the songs by memory.

As a resident of the prefecture, I’ve come here many times since I was a kid, and during the last few years, even though I still come here once a year for our family trip, despite being 20, I still get excited.

However, this year will be different from last’s.

My parents aren’t here, and I came with Ayako-san and Miu.

And the most important difference… is that I confessed.

A two-day one-night trip after telling Ayako-san my true feelings. It was an enormous change comparing it to last year, when we were just neighbors.

For me and very likely for her…

“Let’s get in quickly, mom, Taku-nii.”

Miu got in first and Ayako-san and I followed after.

We entered the hotel and checked in at the reception.

An employee with a cart that carried our luggage led us to the room we would be lodging in.

“Wow… Amazing.” Said Ayako-san surprised, looking around.

A modern Japanese style room with squared Ryukyu tatami mats. At the center of the room there was a large table and chairs with back support.

“What a big room.”

“It really is.”

“It’s a shame that Takkun’s parents couldn’t come.”

“My father was also frustrated, since we had reserved a very expensive room this year.”

“It somehow leaves a bad taste in my mouth. We’re going to spend the night in the room that your family had reserved. And we’re only going to pay for half of it.”

“Please don’t worry about that.”

The Aterazawa and Katsuragi families originally reserved different rooms.

But my father had to cancel due to work related matters and Ayako-san suggested that I stay in the same room as them.

Since the number of people lodging in this room would be three, we went with the room my parents and I were going to formerly stay at. Since it was for three adults, it was more convenient in this case… As a result, the Katsuragi mother and daughter, and me lodged at the room my family had reserved.

“I think my parents will be happier if we enjoy it to the fullest.”

“You’re right.” Ayako-san nodded, crossing the room and putting her hand on the shoji door. TLN: Look it up if you’re interested, it’s just a Japanese style sliding door.

And then opened it strongly.

“As expected of an expensive room, the view is wonderful. You can even see the sea… Eh?”

In the middle of her excitement, Ayako-san froze.

At the other side of the shoji door… there certainly was a beautiful view.

Blue skies, a blue sea, green trees rustling from the wind.

A grandiose summer view that would move anyone’s heart.

But Ayako-san’s gaze… was fixated on what was past that scenery.

“T-This is…”

“Wow! Amazing, there are hot springs in the room!”

Miu stood next to the surprised Ayako-san, look out the window and raised her voice excitedly.

There was… a small bath.

It was a space surrounded by bamboo walls. There was a slightly cramped area to rinse off and a squared bathtub made of cypress. Hot water fell onto the bathtub through a wooden faucet, generating white vapor.

“Wow, amazing. There’s a bath in the room! Taku-nii, can I go there whenever I want?”

“Y-Yeah.”

“Heh, I’m impressed. It’s the first time I see one. I’ll go take a look.”

Miu happily ran to the dressing room.

Ayako-san on the other hand, opened her mouth tensely.

“S-So it was a room with a private outdoor bath…”

“Yes… It’s a family bath.”

My father always wanted to calmly sit down in a hot spring and drink from a cup, so this year, the Aterazawa family reserved an expensive room with a family bath.

“…I’m sorry. I should have told you beforehand.”

“N-No, it’s fine. I’m just a bit surprised. This is the first time I lodge in a place like this.”

Even though she said it was fine, judging by her expression, it was obvious she was tense and nervous.

“A family bath… it’s a bath in which the entire family gets in together, right?”

“Y-Yes. It’s like a private hot spring for families and couples.”

“Then that means… that it’s a mixed bath?”

“Yes, sort of. Well, there’s no problem with men and women bathing together. It’s private after all.”

“Men and women…”

And then… Ayako-san looked at me.

Her face got red from shame and then gave me a weak glance.

I returned her glance on reflex, and for a few seconds we stared at each other.

““~~!””

Immediately, both of us got red and looked away rapidly.

“W-We simply can! T-That doesn’t mean we have to get in together!”

“Y-You’re right! We don’t have to go in together if we don’t want to! Besides, there are a lot of hot springs here!”

“T-That’s right! There’s no need to use this bath specifically!”

“Right, right.” Ayako-san nodded vigorously. “Besides, we came with Miu, so there’s no way we can bathe together… Eh? Ah… I-I didn’t mean it that way! I didn’t mean it as if we could do it if Miu weren’t here! I-It’s just a manner of speech!”

“Y-Yeah, I know!”

After a back and forth exchange, we started to breathe heavily.

Turning around, I took a deep breath.

Haah…

I really wonder if everything is going to be fine.

This night, us… the three of us are going to sleep here.

I’ll spend the night with the woman I love and her daughter on the same room.

Of course I’m happy about this, but I’m also anxious and nervous. I hope nothing strange happens.

I prayed in my heart for this… however.

My prayers were in vain.

My bad feeling became real.

In that moment, I should have paid more attention to what Miu was doing instead of getting distracted with Ayako-san.

Miu had gone to check the family bath and had not returned yet. Later on, I found out that she had put her plan in motion.

After we finished setting up our luggage in the room, we headed to the pool.

And separated in front of the dressing room. There I quickly changed clothes.

When I entered the indoor pool area, the noise and heat the reigned over the place covered my entire body.

This was a huge dome shaped water park that could take on bad weather.

There were different types of pools, including large ones, for kids, giant spiraled slides and more.

There was also a food court where you could eat on your swimsuit and a stage where you could enjoy seeing hula dances and fire dances.

Since it was summer vacation, the pool area was full of people. Everyone seemed to be enjoyed the water complex in the summer heat.

I went down the stairs that led to the dressing room and headed to the entry of the food court where we were supposed to meet up.

I waited there for a couple of minutes.

“Wow, it looks like this year there are a lot of people too.”

And then Miu and Ayako-san showed up.

“Yahoo. Sorry about the wait, Taku-nii.”

Miu raised her hand to greet me, wearing a bright colored bikini.

She had a firm and slim body without any extra meat. But she has the appropriate amount on the right places, displaying a healthy and beautiful physique.

“What do you think? Do I look good on my new swimsuit?”

“Yeah, you look really good on it.”

“…My, aren’t you quite innocent… It’s too boring if you don’t get flustered and blush over my figure, you know?”

“…Did you really expect that?”

“Haah… All right, fine. I was expecting a weak reaction. More importantly… you have to hear this, Taku-nii.”

After complaining with a slightly grumpy voice, Miu changed topics.

And looking at Ayako-san with disdain, who was next to her.

“Mom doesn’t want to take off her sweatshirt at all.”

“M-Miu…” Ayako-san raised her voice immediately.

She was using a light sweatshirt with long sleeves.

Apparently, she had a swimsuit under the sweatshirt, seeing how her bare meaty thighs were peaking under the hem.

“Despite bothering to buy a new swimsuit, in the end she got cold feet. How pathetic.”

“I-It’s not like I got cold feet or anything! It’s just that… When I looked around, there was an unexpected amount of people with sweatshirts and jackets, and I didn’t want to stand out, so I decided to read the mood…”

“Isn’t that what getting cold feet means? Well… I can somewhat understand why you feel like that.” Said Miu in amazement. “Your swimsuit… is too lewd.”

“What?!”

“I didn’t know what kind of swimsuit you had bought until today… but I never thought it you’d come with such an aggressive swimsuit just to compete with me.”

“U-Uuh…”

“If you didn’t have an ounce of modesty, I would have given up… If my own mother walked around the pool dressed like that… I’d feel cornered.”

“U-Uuh… I-It’s not like that, Takkun! It’s not that lewd! It’s normal, really… I-It just… has a slightly mature design.”

Miu spoke exaggeratedly and Ayako-san started making up excuses.

And I tried to contain the exciting rising up within me.

Really? Was Ayako-san wearing such an amazing swimsuit?

I want to see it. I really want to see it.

But I can’t force her to show it to me… Damn… What do I do?

“Well, it doesn’t matter… From here on, we’ll be splitting.” Said Miu taking ahold of the conversation again while I remained in agony.

“Split up?”

“Yes. I had a small talk with my mom on the way and we’re competing for you right now, isn’t that right? So… we’re taking turns being alone with you. It’s the typical seduction moment you see on romance shows.”

“Seduction moment…?”

Looks like another terrible plan has started.

I glanced at Ayako-san.

“I-I didn’t consent to this. But when Miu decides to do something, she doesn’t listen to anyone…” She answered sounding troubled.

Looks like it was Miu’s decision after all.

“That’s right, not stop complaining with what’s been decided.” She said annoyed. “Well then… It’s my turn first.”

Miu walked to me and grabbed my arm.

The way couples do.

“Let’s go, Taku-nii. Let’s leave my guardian who’s clearly in a bad mood and let’s go have fun like the young free spirits we are.”

“Y-Yes…”

“Ah, the water slide is a bit empty right now! It’s a great opportunity! Let’s go to the line quickly, Taku-nii!”

She started pulling me energetically.

“W-Wait, Miu…”

“I’m sorry, mom, first come first serve.” She answered with a mocking tone. “All right then, how should I serve myself now that we’re alone?”

Miu shamelessly threw out a provocative line and dragged me along with her.

Ayako-san, who stayed by herself where she stood, had a very complicated expression on her face, a mix of worry and loneliness.

The water slide is the most popular attraction on the pool, even if it’s not full of people.

There was a long line of people waiting at the stairs leading to the slide.

“…Fufufu. Did you see mom’s face? She was a complete mess.” Said Miu happily while waiting in line. “It’s so fun to do all of this when she shows reactions like those.”

“…Are you going to continue with that plan of yours?”

Miu was pretending to boldly go after me in order to incite Ayako-san to act up, a pretty simple plan.

This strategy started before vacations and has been doe frequently until now.

When I picked her up for school in the mornings or when I gave her house lessons, Miu always tried to have some skinship with me.

Of course, only when Ayako-san was present to see.

“Of course I’m going to continue.”

“…To me, it only looks like you’re playing, though.”

“I’m not playing. This is all part of my love strategy.” She proudly objected.

Strategy, huh…

“I’m sure that mom is burning with jealousy right now.”

“…I heavily doubt that.”

“She is, I’m sure of it.” Affirmed Miu. “Ah, that’s right. Taku-nii, when it’s mom’s turn… use your craftiness and get her to take off her sweatshirt.”

“…Huh?”

Make her take off her sweatshirt?

“W-Why should I…?”

“Because… you want to see mom in a swimsuit, don’t you?”

“…I-It’s not like I don’t want to, but…”

“I’m completely done with mom’s cowardice. She bought a swimsuit like that, but is embarrassed to show it…? Why are you going through all the trouble for nothing?” She complained exaggeratedly and then looked at me. “She seems strangely stubborn when I’m in front of her, so I’m afraid that she won’t show it if I’m there. Try to convince her somehow when you’re alone. I know that she bought that new swimsuit specially for you, so you should at least be able to see it.”

“For me…?”

“Of course. No matter how dense you are, I’m sure that you noticed, right? The reason mom bought a new swimsuit this year was obviously not just because… she wanted to compete with me.”

“…”

Just as Miu said… I already imagined that was the case.

I hoped that was the case.

If the reason Ayako-san bought a new swimsuit is even a bit related to me… If it’s the result of her recognizing me as a man…

Nothing could make me happier.

“Therefore, Taku-nii, it’s your duty to see mom’s swimsuit. Can I leave this task to you?”

“…I’ll try.”

“Yup, yup, that’s the spirit.”

While we were talking, the lined was moving and we were now at the top.

We followed the staff’s guide and sat on the inflatable floatie, one on the front and one on the back.

“…Hey, Taku-nii.”

Miu, who sat in the front, turned her head toward me.

“I’ll do my best for the two of you during this trip… but I also want to have fun, so don’t forget that.”

“…Understood, my dear princess.”

“Hmhm. I’m counting on you.”

I nodded with an ironic smile and Miu smiled with satisfaction.

And the floatie we were sitting in started to slide quickly.

After we finished going down the water slide, we walked around for a bit and after 30 minutes, Miu’s time was up.

It was Ayako-san’s turn now.

“Good luck out there, mom. Well, no matter what you do, I doubt you can top my intense turn.” Spitting a typical villainess phrase, Miu went somewhere on her own.

“Seriously, what’s wrong with that girl…” Said Ayako-san in amazement and then lightly bowed before me. “I’m sorry Takkun… for getting you involved with something weird.”

“No, it’s fine.”

Ayako-san then stopped for a moment, as if hesitating.

“Then… H-How was it?” She asked.

“Eh?”

“Your time with Miu. I was wondering if you liked it or not…”

“Well… It was normal. We got into the water slide and swam around a bit in the pool…”

“…Really? She didn’t cross any lines?”

“No. Not even a bit.”

“I see…” She nodded, as if feeling relieved and then said. “I-It’s not like I care or anything. It’s just that I was a bit worried… Y-Yes, as a mother, I was worried that Miu would do something strange.”

Ayako-san hurriedly started making up excuses.

“…”

Is she… Jealous?

Was she worried about Miu flirting (pretending) with me?

Did Miu’s simple strategy work…? But it’s also possible that she’s worried as a mother about her daughter doing something strange. Hmm.

“Uhm, Ayako-san.” I said.

Suppressing my embarrassment, I made up my mind.

“Let me make something clear… You’re the only one for me.”

“What?”

“Whatever Miu does or tries, won’t affect me.”

“Uuh… I-I understand…”

Blushing completely, Ayako-san’s eyes darted around.

“Geez… What are you saying in public?”

“I-I’m sorry.”

“These types of things are said in private… Eh? Ah, w-wait! I didn’t mean it like I want you to tell me things like these when we’re alone! I just mean it in general, it’s better for people to say those romantic words in private…”

“Y-Yes, I understand.”

We both made quite the ruckus.

There was a lot of noise around us, but just between the two of us, there was a weird atmosphere. Awkward, but also comfortable. A slightly contradictory atmosphere…

“Uhm… Ayako-san, should we go somewhere together?”

“Y-Yes.”

“Then, Ayako-san, would you like to go to the water slide?”

“…I-I think I’ll pass. To be honest… I’m not good with that. I’m deathly afraid of the slides’ curves. I’m afraid of going out flying…”

“T-Then, let’s do something else. There’s no need to force yourself to do something you dislike. Let’s see…”

I started to make a plan in my head.

Miu said that the moment to seduce Ayako-san, but from my point of view, it was also the time to make myself look better.

I have to make Ayako-san have fun, but… Oh.

Now that I remember, Miu also asked me to take off her sweatshirt.

But even though she said to take it off, how do I do that…?

The easiest way was to suggest swimming, but that sweatshirt seems to be for practicing water sports. The material is waterproof, so it can get wet without any problems and can be used to play in the water.

Besides, it’s not like she would take it off if it were to get a bit wet… And more than anything, I don’t want to be rude making Ayako-san get wet on purpose.

In that case… Should I be honest and ask her directly?

Like “Please show me your swimsuit, I want to see it.”

…I wouldn’t be having such a hard time if it could be done that way.

“…H-Hey, Takkun.” While I was thinking, Ayako-san walked to me.

Her eyes were trembling from anxiety and nervousness, but at the same time there was a hint of determination within them.

“Can you come with me for a minute?”

“Uh… That’s fine, but, where are we going?”

“Uhm… Actually…”

Her next words made me realize something.

Ayako-san wasn’t as cowardly as Miu said.

Both Miu and I believed that, if we didn’t do anything, she wouldn’t wake off her sweatshirt on her own, but apparently, she made up her mind.

“…I want to show you my swimsuit.”

It has to be now, I thought.

Our time alone is my chance, I thought.

Because… I didn’t want to take off my sweatshirt next to Miu.

Partly because she’d make fun of me, but… above all, I hated the idea of taking it off next to a young and slim girl.

What’s with that girl?!

Her body is like a model’s!

I didn’t have the courage to wear a swimsuit next to such a perfect figure.

But… I already bought the swimsuit, it would be a waste to hide my swimsuit under a sweatshirt all the time. I thought that it would be a shame, that everything would be in vain and I would definitely regret it.

So I gathered the courage to show it to him at some moment… and the moment was right now.

“…Yes. I think here should be fine.” I said, looking around the room surrounded by lockers.

Although the area around the pool was lively, not every place was full of people. There were places where there weren’t that many.

For example… The locker room on the corner of the pool area.

It’s a place where people that want to play at the pool store their valuables. It’s also full of people before lunch or when it’s getting dark, but there tend to be times when there are very few people around.

“Not a lot of people will come at this hour… Yes, I can do it.”

“Uhm, Ayako-san, if you’re embarrassed, you don’t need to force yourself…”

“I-I’m not forcing myself.” I said and grabbed the hem of my sweatshirt. “At first… I was going out on my swimsuit without wearing this. But… I hesitated because there were a lot of people here… Besides.”

“Besides?”

“L-Like Miu said… the design is pretty bold… I ended up feeling embarrassed at the last second.”

“I-I see…” Takkun’s face looked awkward.

“That’s why, well… I-I thought that you should be the only one seeing me in a swimsuit.”

“Huh…?”

“I-I didn’t mean anything strange by that! Before the others see it, I want you… or rather, I’d like to have a pre-evaluation!”

“…A pre-evaluation?”

“To know if it deserves to be worn in public. Miu definitely won’t answer me truthfully… So I want to hear your opinion on whether or not to wear this swimsuit in public…”

Aah… What am I saying now?

Pre-evaluation…? I don’t even understand what I’m talking about.

No matter how embarrassing it is to take off my sweatshirt in front of people, taking Takkun to a deserted place to show him my swimsuit in secret…

Aren’t I doing something more embarrassing than going out on my swimsuit?!

Ah, no no no, I don’t have any other intentions or hidden motivations! I just asked because I know that Takkun will answer honestly… It’s not like he’s the only person I want to show it to or anything…

“I-I understand. In that case.” Takkun who despite his embarrassed embarrassed, spoke with a serious face. “If you’re fine with me, I’ll gladly look.”

“T-Thanks… But you don’t need to be so serious about it…”

I wanted him to take it easier. Because the more serious he was, the more I was going to hate myself for what I was doing.

I took a deep breath.

“H-Here I go.”

After making up my mind, I grabbed the zipper of the sweatshirt.

I thought that if I started hesitating, it would be impossible to take it off, so I lowered the zipper immediately and took off the sweatshirt with the same momentum.

“…”

Takkun opened his eyes wide and held his breath. But he never stopped looking at me. It was understandable, I asked him to look after all.

My swimsuit… was a black bikini.

The amount of cloth… was quite minimal. The black strips that extended across the length and width of the body accentuated the whiteness and meatiness of the skin.

As expected from a high fashion brand, it was a very mature and sexy swimsuit.

With the purpose of helping me compete against Miu.

If I had to compete with Miu in terms of youth… It would be absolutely impossible to win against her.

It was ridiculous to challenge a youthful and healthy figure in a swimsuit head on. That’s why I decided to focus on something different.

And that was… the mature focus.

My plan was to use a swimsuit that a teenager wouldn’t use and show the beauty that only a mature woman possesses.

It certainly exposes a lot, but I don’t feel like it’s lewd at all… I think.

I-I’m not so sure… It looked very sexy and elegant on the mannequin, but… What if it looks lewd on me…?

“H-How do I look?”

“…Extremely beautiful.” Takkun was very embarrassed, but he gave me a straightforward praise.

With such a direct compliment, I felt my temperature rise up instantly.

“Y-You mean it?”

“I mean it. You look so beautiful and bewitching that I want to look at you for the rest of my life.”

“…W-What are you saying now?! You’re praising me too much…! Rather… Y-You’re staring too much! Don’t stare so intensely!”

“Ah… S-Sorry, I didn’t mean to.”

“Didn’t mean to? Geez…”

My heart was racing, and I felt as if smoke were to come out of my head. I don’t know if I should be happy or extremely embarrassed.

“I… am not special… My stomach… well, I tried working on it for the sake of this day, you know? But it didn’t flatten much…”

“You worry too much. That can’t even be considered as you being fat.”

“…But compared to Miu…”

“There’s no need to compare yourself with Miu. Ayako-san, you are you… and you’re very beautiful and charming the way you are.”

“Takkun…”

“…But… Ah, no, it’s nothing.”

“Eh? Eh? W-What?! Come on, speak up, I’m curious now!”

“Well… how to say it.” Said Takkun, hesitating on whether to speak. “I heard that it was a very bold swimsuit, so I prepared myself mentally… but it ended up being even bolder than I had imagined.”

“…”

“I-I don’t know how to express myself better, but… isn’t this too erotic?”

“…~~?! I-It’s not like that! There’s a reason for this!” I couldn’t help but refute his words. “I went to buy this swimsuit with Oinomori-san… At first, she pranked me and made me try a ridiculous and depraved swimsuit. Once I wore it, I kind of lost my sense of shame a bit…”

That ‘V’ was the start of my nightmare.

With my eyes getting used to that depraved swimsuit’s principle, no matter what kind of sexy swimsuit she suggested after, I though ‘Well, at least it’s better than that V.’

As a result, the two of us got carried away, and since I originally wanted a mature swimsuit… I ended up buying quite a bold one.

“That’s why, well… I bought this swimsuit when I wasn’t thinking well in my head, it’s as if I was being manipulated…”

“D-Did you try a depraved swimsuit…?”

“That’s what you’re focusing on?!”

“Do you… have a photo of that?”

“I don’t! And even if I did, I wouldn’t show it to you!”

“…I see.”

Takkun was visible disappointed.

Does he want to see me in that depraved swimsuit that badly…? In that case, maybe… No, no, absolutely not! Absolutely no more of that stupid V!

I’ll never wear that thing again!

“G-Geez… Takkun, sometimes you’re pretty perverted, you know?”

“…I can’t deny that. But you’re also at fault, Ayako-san. You’re always tempting me without realizing.”

“Eh… I-I’m never trying to tempt you.”

“So you say, as you wear such a revealing and erotic swimsuit…”

“Like I said, I bought it due to circumstances beyond my control… And it’s not that e-erotic for starters! It’s just a brand swimsuit designed to emphasize a woman’s beauty… That’s why it’s just a bit revealing. If you think that it’s an erotic swimsuit, it’s because you see it that way…”

“Yes, you may be right, but…” Embarrassed and slightly sulking, Takkun continued. “What can I do? If the woman I love is wearing such a provocative swimsuit… Of course I’ll look at it that way.”

“The woman you love… U-Uuuh.”

It was a direct love statement and a declaration that he was looking at me “that” way. I felt as if I had been confronted head on with both pure love as well as lust and I couldn’t do anything but stay quiet.

An awkward silence extended for a while and then:

“…Excuse me.” Said Takkun, grabbing my sweatshirt.

Fshhh.

And hung it over my shoulders, covering my swimsuit.

“Eh…”

“You said you wanted me to give my opinion, right? About whether or not it was okay to go out in public with that swimsuit.”

“Y-Yes.”

“Well… I think you shouldn’t go out like that.” Said Takkun. “I think you should wear the sweatshirt.”

“…”

I felt a pain in my chest.

“…Ahahaha. Y-You’re right.”

I laughed to dissimulate my shock.

I felt embarrassed of myself for being in shock and having expected something.

I should have known something like this was going to happen.

“If an old lady like me wears a swimsuit like this, I would only look like a pathetic woman with midorexia*. I’m sure that Miu and you would feel embarrassed for being next to me. Thanks, Takkun, for telling me so directly…” TL/N: Label for middle-aged people who act younger than they are.

“Eh… No, it’s not like that! I didn’t mean it like that.”

While I desperately held back the tears that were about to overflow and pretended to somehow be calm, Takkun hurriedly corrected himself.

“It’s not you, Ayako-san… It’s me.”

“You?”

“Well, how to say it… I-I don’t like the idea of other men seeing you dressed like that.”

“…”

“That swimsuit is very charming… but it exposes too much, therefore a lot of other men will keep looking at you with lustful eyes.”

“…”

Eh? E-Eeeehhhhh?!

He doesn’t want me being in this swimsuit… in that way?!

He meant that I should use a sweatshirt like a worried boy who’s worried because his girlfriend’s skirt is too short kind of way?!

I didn’t expect this at all.

I never expected Takkun to say something like that.

In other words, it was some sort of jealousy full of possessiveness.

Speaking objectively, some women can find it quite unpleasant for a man who’s not even their boyfriends to say something like that. And even if their boyfriends say it, it’s possible that some of them dislike being told how to dress.

But.

I… didn’t find it unpleasant.

It was the opposite… An indescribable feeling of embarrassment and happiness filled my chest and my heart beats started to accelerate.

The young man that tried his best to show his love and wanted to have me all for himself… looked incredibly charming to me.

“H-Hmm. So it was that.” I said, desperately trying to hold my smile. “Fufu, you’re unexpectedly the possessive type, Takkun.”

“…So it seems. I’m surprised myself.”

“Geez… It’s because you’re thinking about lewd things all the time that you worry like that. The other men probably wouldn’t even turn to look at me.”

“Ayako-san, you’re not conscious of how attractive you are… Nor are you aware of how badly your body can drive men crazy.”

“Wha… S-Stop it, you say it as if I were some sort of vampire lady or something… Geez.” I sighed and put my arms inside the sweatshirt that was hanging on my shoulders. “…Fine, I’ll wear this for today.”

I moved the zipper all the way up.

“I’m sorry…”

“No, it’s fine. You’re right, Takkun… It’s too revealing. If I walk out there dressed like this… I’d look bad as a mother.” I said with an ironic smile. “Unlike our last date, Miu is with us now. Today I’m here as a mother and a guardian, therefore I have to behave as such. So it’s fine. Besides…”

‘I’ve already had enough.’

Those words escaped from my mouth.

“You had enough already…?”

“Eh…? Ah, i-it’s nothing! Ahaha.” I laughed immediately to dissimulate.

That the person I wanted to show my swimsuit the most was able to see it and that was enough for me.

After coming out of the locker room, we walked for a while and the time ran out.

We grouped up with Miu at the meeting point that we had agreed on.

“Hmm. I think it’s fine for each one to have her turn… but now that we tried it, I feel like it’s a bother to act separately… and a bit boring. It’s a total waste of time when we’re here during our vacations.”

“…That was more than obvious from the beginning.” Replied Takkun.

“Ahaha. So, from now on, let’s have fun the three of us.” Said Miu with a casual smile.

After that, as per Miu’s request, the three of us headed to the pool with a current.

And on the way.

“…Hmm.”

“Miu walked to me and gave me a careful glance, as if she wanted to tell me something.

“W-What’s wrong?”

“You didn’t take off your sweatshirt when you were alone?”

“…Of course not. I’ve decided to not take it off today.”

“So you say, but I’m sure that you showed your swimsuit to Taku-nii in private.”

“I-I did no such thing! At all! Absolutely not! I didn’t show him anything near the locker room where there were no people!”

“Hmm. Then, why is the zipper all the way up?”

“…?!”

“Last time it was only up to your collar. It’s as if you took off your sweatshirt and then put it on again.”

“W-Well…”

Her argument was somewhat forced, and had I wanted to, I could have made up an excuse easily.

But I panicked so hard that I couldn’t make a proper excuse and remained quiet.

“Fufun, I knew it.” Miu gave a winning and mocking smile. “Hiding your swimsuit and showing it to him in secret… A pretty bold move. As expected of my rival.”

“…Who is your rival?”

My daughter saw right through me and all I could do was shrink and keep walking.

←Previous Chapter TOC Next Chapter→

Note, there may be a couple of errors within the chapter. If you notice some, post them in the comments and I’ll fix them when I wake up in a few hours. I’ll do a proper PR in the morning, just didn’t want to hold off the chapter any longer since it’s been 5 days already when I said 2 days.

8 thoughts on “Volume 3 Chapter 3

      1. Meant to be today, but since I was busy yesterday, I had to do yesterday’s work and I don’t have enough time to finish a chapter today. Maybe tomorrow night or in 2 days.

        Like

  1. Thanks for the translations. I absolutely love this series, especially the pranks of Oinomori. Thank you for your hardwork.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started